Dinesh
04 November 2008 at 10:25

TDS on salary

I am calculating salary for the month of October since april I have not deducted TDS any of my employee. One of my employees annual taxable salary would be 4,59,000.00 before taking benefit of investment of 1 lac and he assured me that he will invest the same before march. Please let me know when is our liability arise for deduction of TDS on salary & should I consider the investment while he has not invested anything till date.

N Ramesh
04 November 2008 at 10:23

about tds Details

dear sir

Here is one contractor who is working our companies civil work.in which rate i will deduct tds

thank you with regards

N.RAMESH

Suchit Seth
04 November 2008 at 10:22

Service Tax E-Filling

One of My MNC Client has asked me to file Form ST-1 Online ( Modification in Address),
I had searched all the websites but couldn't find anywhere.
Only ST-3 Can be E-Filled. Plz help me out.

Suchit Seth
Charetered Accountant

Anuj
04 November 2008 at 10:12

Goods Transport Agency

Dear Ram according to you Total Freifgt of month less 75% discount balance 25% freight should be calculated for service tax @ 12.36% Now please tell me which section it has been written in Service Tax Act

Prakash
04 November 2008 at 09:36

Depreciation rate

We have fmcg co. We purchased a truck on 1.4.2008 and use for own co. for delivery of FMCG goods to our distributor or retailer. We collect delivary charges or distribution cost by raised excise invoice for this delivery. So, What will be the rate of depreciation for truck as per IT for delivery own goods to distributor & collect delivery charges.Delivery charges or distribution cost shown seperately in excise invoice at time of delivery.

Prakash
04 November 2008 at 09:35

Depreciation rate

We have fmcg co. We purchased a truck on 1.4.2008 and use for own co. for delivery of FMCG goods to our distributor or retailer. We collect delivary charges or distribution cost by raised excise invoice for this delivery. So, What will be the rate of depreciation for truck as per IT for delivery own goods to distributor & collect delivery charges.Delivery charges or distribution cost shown seperately in excise invoice at time of delivery.

CA RAMESH KUMAR AHUJA

A commercial coaching centre supplies books developed by its own content developers/faculty. The cost of study material supplied is not charged seperately but the fee charged is inclusive of this cost.

Whether the cost of such study material may be deducted from the amount of fee to arrive at the taxable services and Service Tax is leviable on the net amount of Fee?

CPA Partha Sengupta
04 November 2008 at 09:09

Service Tax on money receipt in advance

Hi all,

Kindly resolve the following problem:

Suppose X company received Rs.1 lac from Y company for the purpose of execution of taxable service. X company has approached to Y company that it is registered with service tax authority and need to collect and remit service tax. X company given an offer to Y company that Rs.1 lac will be the maximum billing inclusive of service tax. Y co. is not willing to accept this proposal. X co. has already deposited the the amount into bank. Now on 5th of next month what X co. will do?
1. Should it deposit proportionate s.tax?
2. It should not, because entire money is to be refunded to Y co. as Y co. is not agreeing with the service terms.
3. X Co. should wait for the time being without depositing tax. When the deal is final then it should deposit s.tax with interest.
4. Is there any provision in S.Tax that when full amount is to be refunded to the service recipient then no need to deposit s.tax on amount receipt in advance.

Pawan Patil
04 November 2008 at 08:27

Slum Sale+Income Tax act

With reference to above subject I want to know about slum sale releating to income tax act

With best regards,

Vilas Choudhari

Karuna Sethi
04 November 2008 at 08:20

SHARE & SHARE CAPITAL

I didn"t understood
TRANSFER OF SHARES UNDER DEPOSITORY SYSTEM
PLEASE REPLY

THANX IN ADV.