Life is a Race.....CA FINAL

can any one tell me how differed tax assets & differed tax liabilities created?

What will be its entry in books of Accounts?

whether in all persons will it be created or in comapny only?

Please reply.........

Sankar Paranam

Dear all
Is interest u/s 234 A,B,C required to shown below the line as part of the “provision for income tax “or should be show above the line as tax expenses? Is institute has issued any guidance note regarding Disclosure of interest u/s 234 A B C?

Please guide me

Thank U

SANKAR PARANAM

Life is a Race.....CA FINAL
30 June 2009 at 18:32

Depreciation

In the books of accounts of properietory concern (Properietor Firm) whether depreciation will be provided as per the company act or the income tax act?

VVRMurthy
30 June 2009 at 18:27

Deduction u/s 80E

Interest paid on Loan for higher education of self or relative is permitted to be deducted from total income u/s 80E.
As per the model terms suggested by IBA, parent of the student will be a co-borrower of loan for higher education of the student.
Banks issue certificate at the end of each financial year showing the amount received towards principal and inerest. A typical bank certificate shows names of both the borrowers. But the banks generally will not be in a position to issue separate certificates for the amounts paid by each of the co-borrowers.
In the above circumstances, how can an assessee claim deduction, especially after the student secures a job.
What is the documentary evidence to be obtained by an employer before deducting the interest from the salary of an employee for the purpose of TDS.
Are there any guidelines of I.T. Dept in this regard.

Laksh
30 June 2009 at 18:07

Revised Return

Hi! For Tds accounted on the 31st of March & payments of which made on 31st of May 09.. how are we to file returns?? Returns for the Q4 have been filed before the 15th of Apr 09.

Query 1. What is the minimum age for becoming a director in private company? (Ans : 18 Completion)
Query 2. What is the minimum age for becoming a director in public company? (Ans : 18 Completion)
Query 3. What is the age prescribed for Independent Director? (Ans : 21 Completion)
Query 4. What is the age prescribed for Managing Director? (Ans : 25 Completion)
Kindly correct, if the information mentioned is wrong.

Darshana Pandhare
30 June 2009 at 18:03

Books Of A/C

Can anybody tell me the procedure of maintaining the books of excise & also the limit upto which excise is exempted.

Yagnesh Chauhan
30 June 2009 at 17:58

CPT Preparation

Give me a good suggestions to clear CPT in first trial. My email ID is : py4554@gmail.com

Awaiting for your big hand support.

Yagnesh Chauhan

kamal
30 June 2009 at 17:48

interview

pls could any one say me about how the interviews will be in the big 4?what all are the area i need to prepare for it?

Sankar Chakraborty
30 June 2009 at 17:40

F.B.T

now(on 30.06.09) i am paying F.B.T for the F.Y 2008-09

for 1st q.e amt was 30455.00
2nd q.e amt was 40523.00
3rd q.e amt was 25635.00
last q.e amt was 42520.00

total amt is 139133.00
so what would be interest on F.B.T ? and how will i calculate please teach me

please help