harsh agrawal
14 October 2013 at 00:45

Tds

sir
my salary is rs 500000 pa so tell me about TDS DEDUCTION AND PROFESSIONAL TAX DEDUCTION AND ITS CALCULATION FOR OTHER SALARY AND CAN I TAKE REFUND

14 October 2013 at 00:41

Stipund

sir i am a artical so can i show my stipend as income from salary and what other income can be shown in income tax

jaigurudev
13 October 2013 at 22:43

Vat audit

dear sir,in karnataka after all vat audit department issue notice to show a/c book .will any one clear that what is the sence of vat audit when dept.want to check books where business of taxable goods or exempted goods and also no time limit.they call for any previous year.please advice

gaurav
13 October 2013 at 22:33

Rwa registration renrwal

hi...greetings fr d day ........i want to renew the.registration of an RWA society situated at ghaziabad UP...... if any 1 is aware of d.procedure..... kindly.reply......... Thanks CA Gaurav Jaitly 9868465207

13 October 2013 at 22:20

Accounts

What is Capital reserve?

nikhil
13 October 2013 at 21:03

Lien of shares

what is mean of lien of share???please tell me

13 October 2013 at 20:58

Notice from income tax department.

My Client has received Letter from Income Tax department from his local ward not from New-Delhi asking for non filing for Return for A.Y 2010-11 and stating information from CIB-0321 Share Transaction of Rs 20000/- or More.

His transaction for that year is Rs 10010802 and having loss of Rs 202850/- he has not filled his return for that year because he is having loss and other income less than maximum exemption limit.

Now want to know what are the consequences and whether he need to get audited as his turnover is Above 60lakh and whether he need to file return because of having Losses and is there any special cases transferred to Local Ward.

Please Help......

Thanks......

Sethuraman

What is the tax treatment for the listed company shares short term capital gain? Whether exempted or not? If non exempted what is the tax rate?

tejas khopkar
13 October 2013 at 20:36

Internal audit

I am currently pursuing CA(IPCC) and I am a commerce graduate. I want to know it is mandatory in india to make career in internal auditor, one must posses qualified CA degree because I have also heard about CIA i.e., certified internal auditor. Though CIA's parent body is in USA but it's chapter in India is available. on the other hand internal audit and it's standards and regulation is conducted by ICAI. So it's greatful to know some information relating to this matter.

Sushant Mahajan
13 October 2013 at 20:04

Use of website/domain name by ca?

Can a Chartered Accountant use Domain name/Website or ICAI has some restrictions over this too?

If there are no restrictions, then up to what extent these service can be used by him for his profession?

06 July 2026
C.A./CA Inter OR pursuing C.A./GST/Accounts/Audit/IT - Head

Arvindkumar Maniar & Co.

Rajkot