Jabi babloo
21 January 2014 at 16:37

Tds filing

Can TDS return be filed without user id and password ?? One of my friend told me that it is possible using tds return software ??? Is it true?

21 January 2014 at 16:25

Consolidation of accounts

Dear Learned Members, One of our registered office is located in Hong Kong and its subsidiary is in Indonesia (Honkong being investing company in Indonesia company) now while closing the books of accounts they want us to consolidate the financials and present for the subsidary and Corporate office. Since these two are under different currencies please guide how to consolidate and take it in one currency. Thanks

21 January 2014 at 16:17

Regarding ca final course

please let me know i have cleared both groups of ca ipcc...iam going to register for ca final course if i buy books now when iam writing for ca final exam it will get updated or changed is there is any permission to buy the books later

V R S
21 January 2014 at 16:11

Epf contribution

Kindly solve my following query please:

If Mr. X has joined his organisation after taking extraordinary leave (HE HAD NIL LEAVE AT HIS CREDIT) from 01.12.2013 to 15.12.2013 on account of his marriage and joins on 16.12.2013. He will not be getting salary for the period 01.12.2013 to 15.12.2013 and his Basic Pay is Rs. 20,000/-. Then, what will be the Employee's Contribution @ 12% for the month of Dec 2013?

Will it be Rs. 2,400/- (Rs. 20,000*12%)? OR
Will it be Rs. 1,239/- (Rs. 20,000/31*16) X 12% ?

16 days come as (31.12.2013 - 16.12.2013).

Also enlighten me on the point that to calculate per day Basic Pay do we need to take 30 Days as days for any month or we should take days according to the respective calender month to calculate the per day Basic Salary?

Priyanka
21 January 2014 at 16:10

Int on late payment of tds

Gd aftrn. one of ma client has received TDS notice for 2012_13 for late interest.They have made payments under 26Q for two quarter together..whether it will be a problem while filing return?

21 January 2014 at 16:10

Effect of purchases debit note

dear Sir,

Company finalised or B/s for 12-13, & after that we found we booked purchases at excess rate which result in to loss in current year. So we desided to pass Debit note JV of Rate diffrence in Purchases.
We not paid advance tax in that FY year. due to this JV our books will show profit by 6 lac.

My query is
1.can we show this is entry in last year balance sheet?
2.What is impact of Vat & Income Tax(if loss shown in B/s & advance tax not paid)
3.How to adjest this rate diffrence in purchses.

Kindly suggest best option to clear this issue.

Janardan

Maha
21 January 2014 at 16:01

Transfer of articles within 1 year

hello.
I have started my articleship 3 months ago and have took a month leave till now.
now i want to join an other firm for so many reasons as i am not satisfied by the work here, stipend is very low that not even my transport expenses are not met, also i have to do personal work of my principal, while all other my friends are doing the real work and getting knowledge. i want to shift my articles to another firm and also chosen a firm.
all i need to know is what is the exact procedure please tell me step by step what needs to be done.

i am in a real need of this help.
should i take prior permission from inst. about transfer if so what reason should i say in that and is form 109 enough and do i need to register with 102 112 103 forms again with new principal.

I will be so thankful to
the expert who ans this and that means a lot for me.

ANKITA GANDHI

kindly help me in this query.

if a company wants to give its assets as security in form of guarantee to other company will it covered under section 185 or will it be termed as inter corporate investment as section 186 under companies Act, 2013.

thanks in advance.

Rani Jain
21 January 2014 at 15:45

Regarding dtaa

As I had earned Salary Income in USA and as well as in India and I am Ordinary resident of India so I can claim relief u/s 90 but I want to know
1. What amount of relief I will have?
2. What amount of Income Tax I have to Pay in India considering all this facts?

Facts are:
Indian Total Income - 658216/-
Salary Income from USA - 1132620/-
Tax amount I had paid to USA Government - 286809/-
TDS Deducted in India - 79514/-

21 January 2014 at 15:28

Cst assessment copy

Dear Expert,

Can you please clarify below point.

-we got a letter from sales tax office for CST assessment and they are asking previous CST assessment copy.

-is it VAT Audit Form VAT - 312 and CST assessment copy are same OR not.

Venkatesh

ARTICLESHIP 16 July 2026
Article Assistant

G A R U D & Associates