14 February 2014 at 19:20

Reversal of invoice

One of the clients had despatched material on payment of duty in Dec 12. Customer did not accepted the material but kept with them only. Now in the current month customer is ready to accept the material. But requested for a fresh invoice. Let me know the process to get back the excise duty paid in Dec. 12.

priya
14 February 2014 at 19:00

Credit card entry

credit card expenses amt. deducted from companies a/c . what should be entry in tally?

14 February 2014 at 18:32

Formation of company

I want advice please guide me i want start private limited company but i dont know how to decide authorised capital i want to take loan of 6 crore.please guide me

abhijeet sangle
14 February 2014 at 18:18

Tds on 194ia

MY QUESTION IS, OUR CLIENT PURCHASING ONE PROPERTY IN WHICH 4 BUYER AND 3 SELLER
ALL 3 SELLERS ARE FAMILY MEMBERS IN AGREEMENT(SATHE KHAT)THEY HAVE MENTION THAT ALL THE PAYMENT SHOULD BE DON TO 1 OF THEM AS ALL CHEQUE SHOULD BE IN FAVOURE OF ONE PERSON
MY QUESTION IS BUYER LIABLE TO DEDUCT TDS OF ONE TO WHOM WHOLE PAYMENT MADE OR ALL THREE PERSON THAT PROPERTY IN NAME OF ALL THREE ??

14 February 2014 at 18:11

Cash deposit transaction in bank

Hi, am asking about cash deposit bank transaction. for example if some person cash deposited above 10,00,000 or more in saving bank account in 3 or 10 installments. then after the income tax send the notice for this person related to cash transaction,so wat can i do ?

CA ASHOK KUMAR
14 February 2014 at 17:57

Franking on from 107

my article period ended on 7th feb 2014 I have filled form 107 for excess leave of 30 Days. now can I get frank form 107 it self?
if Yes for what amount? back Dated 107 form is Valid?

Please inform me am confused.....

Thanks in Advance

Harish kumar goud
14 February 2014 at 17:48

44 ad

Hi sir ,

One of my client had turnover of 21 lakhs with a profit of 7 lakhs. His business is eligible for Sec 44 AD,he will get less tax amount if he claim section 44 AD rather than going to calculate tax as per normal provision.

my question is
is it mandatory to disclose and pay tax on book profits rather than 44 AD profits.
His profit seven lakhs more than 44 AD profits.
Please do needful.

14 February 2014 at 17:35

Reverse charge mechanism

In works contract service provider is having service tax registration and the service recepient too having service tax registeration.

Service tax is included in the bill.

Kindly clarify whether reverse charge mechanism is applicable for service recepient or not.

Aravind Bulusu CAFinal
14 February 2014 at 17:24

Articleship

Hi..! I've decided to take my articles in a mid size firm. Am totally confused of what is going to happen during my article-ship(what part we ll be trained first??) Can we get habituated for the practical training easily since we learnt theoretical aspects till date. I secured 207/400 in Gr1. My friends said me articles will be first introduced with VOUCHING.. is it true??? also should we take interview aspect seriously for a mid size firm??

With regards

yashsr
14 February 2014 at 17:13

Municipal taxes if receipt not in our name

A Company has given a Property on Rent(much more than SSI limit of Rs.10 lacs). It is paying Municipal Taxes. The Property is on the Company's name. However, the Municipal Receipt is still issued in the name of the Builder. Payment of Municipal Taxes is being made through cheque from the Company's Bank Account. Whether deduction of Municipal Taxes under Notification 29/2012 is available? Any case law for such a scenario?

24 June 2026
Chartered Accountant - GST & Direct Tax

APL

Mumbai