I have entered the wrong PAN of a party that to there is only two Alphabet error. Now i have downloaded a fresh file of Justification File which doesn't consist the error in PAN. please suggest me the procedure how to correct the revised return as the consolidated file & Justification file doesn't error.
One of my client, a public charitable trust has invited an artist to perform on its centenary celebration. The fees payable to the artist exceed Rs. 30000/-, are TDS provisions applicable in this case ? If yes, under which section?
1. please help me i want to know total deduction under section 80c,80ccd,80ccc is rs 100000/- or not .
if included why while filling the ITR-1 shows separate deduction deducted excluding Rs 1 Lakhs .
2. while filling of ITR-1 where is the place is to show section 87A as a relife of Rs 2000/-
I cite below a Judgement:
“Payment by a company to a firm in which shareholder is a partner for repayment of advances in regular course of business repaid the amount it had taken can’t be deemed dividend under section 2(22)( e) [ Mukandray.K.Shah v/s CIT (2005) 197 CTR (Cal) 563: (2005)277 ITR 128(Cal)]”.
I fill up my "case data" in the judgement cited above and request the EXPERTS to put it to the test whether it qualifies for "Deemed Dividend":
“Payment by a company (XYZ Pvt.Ltd.) to a firm (ABC- A Partnership Firm) in which shareholder (Mr.S) is a partner, for repayment of advances (Rs. Rs.75,15,227.00) in regular course of business (In this case the said business was being carried out by ABC and slowly the same business was shifted to XYZ,resulting in to less turn over to ABC and more turnover to XYZ. This situation prompted the Bank to disburse the full Top Up loan to XYZ which had more turn over. And so XYZ took it and advanced Rs. 75,15,227.00 to ABC for repayments of the loan which it had taken in “regular course of business”) repaid the amount it had taken can’t be deemed dividend under section 2(22)( e) [ Mukandray.K.Shah v/s CIT (2005) 197 CTR (Cal) 563: (2005)277 ITR 128(Cal)]”.
=============
The History is as follows:
a) ABC(Partnership) & abc(Partnership) were doing business of Supply & Erection since 1998.
b) They had obtained ODAP facility from bank for doing business.
c) Slowly as the business grew in 2008 they formed XYZ Pvt.Ltd. and ABC wrote to its clients that now on wards work may be offered to XYZ Pvt.Ltd..
d) A fresh VAT registration for XYZ was obtained and submitted to clients.
e) Meanwhile "abc" stopped doing business and filing NIL return since then.
f) The bank loans were on the name of ABC.
g)A non banking finance company was approached for TOP UP loan. They advanced the loan to XYZ Pvt.Ltd. as its turnover had increased whereas that of ABC had decreased and so ABC was not fitting in to their criteria of the finance company.
h) So the money was disbursed to XYZ by the finance company and from it XYZ advanced Rs.75,15,227.00 to ABC to meet its repayment needs which were in connection with the "continued business" .
i)XYZ has no surplus or reserves.
j) So does this case qualify under section 2(22) ( e) for "Deemed Dividend" ?
I have registered for CA IPCC on May 2010.
Am I eligible for May 2014 CA IPCC exam...?
Please advise.
Dear all,
I work in a section 25 pvt. ltd company which has been sanctioned a loan from NSDC, where they have put in a pre-disbursement condition of infusion of promoters' contribution in the company in the form of interest free unsecured loan. Can we do so?
Also, one of our associate company to whom we provide certain services has infused the asked amount in the co., does it violate section 185 of companies act?
Kindly guide me on how to fulfil this pre-disbursement conditon..
sir i need bank account opening resoiution two directors will be there. one director and two other persons authorisation. two out of three authorisation. . plz provide me resolution
An assessee (Individual) whose taxable income in the PY: 2011-12 & AY: 2012-13 is below the exemption limit and he want to refund the TDS receivables. How he can claim the refund of TDS and which is the last date of claiming refund, he is not returned any income in that assessment year before or after due date
want to incorporate a pvt Ltd company
plz let me know the treatment of fee for increase in authorized capital paid to MCA through form 5
Tds return