18 February 2014 at 15:55

Reverse charge mechanism in service tax

i am working in GIL a co. in infrastructure we have work order inclusive of Service Tax therefore we do not charge Service Tax separately to client But client calculates it on Reverse charge mechanism base is it correct or wrong?

18 February 2014 at 15:53

Sec 194 ia

Hi all,
My query to u all is, if any purchaser of immovable property does not deduct TDS on amt paid to seller (other then agricultural land) then what are its consequences??
pls reply urgently...

juyalneha
18 February 2014 at 15:50

Subsidy and depreciation

my question is follows

suppose "A" purchased plant and machinery- year-1 for 400lakh and dep is charged on the same amount.
later, suppose in year-3 subsidy from govt of Rs 150lac is received.
in books, A reduces amt of subsidy from block of asset and charged dep on it. also he adjusted the dep of earlier year.

now question is whether subsidy should be charged to tax as receipt or accrual basis i.e it should be reduced in year 1 or year 3.

secondly whether excess dep can be called escaped income. can assessment is possible u/s 263 or 148.

pls explain

S. Sumathi
18 February 2014 at 15:49

Tds

If by Mistake we pay the recovery raised by IT regading short fall for F.y. 12-13 though E payment by selecting Taxpayer Code No 200 instead of 400. What is the procedure to correct the same. Pls guide

CMA Sameer Epari
18 February 2014 at 15:43

Excise credit

Dear Sir

We are having a manufacturing site and also a repackaging unit under the group of company.
for our production we use to buy some RM for which we use to avail excise duty credit.
Some time we transfer the same RMs to the repackaging unit for their use. Same time through a manual Delivery challan the same is happening. What is the impact of excise duty credit to both the unit i.e.Manufacturing unit and repackaging unit. Please help me on this.

amrita kanchan
18 February 2014 at 15:39

Salary

a employee resign from company in feb 2013 n receive settlement n pf amount in oct 2013 n this settlement n pf amount also not mentioned in tds cert for a.y. 2013-14. i want to know in which year return this amount should be shown?

18 February 2014 at 15:38

Section 87a

Dear,

As this is a new section iam little bit confused whther the rebate of Rs. 2000 is desucted after education cess or prior to that??....i surfed a lot of pages but all giving contradictory answers...

18 February 2014 at 15:12

Stay of demand in appeals

I am to submit a appeal before CIT(A). The A.O. in his order has a raised a huge demand. We wish to apply for the stay of demand. Please let me know whether the stay application has to be given to A.O. or CIT (A). ALso kindly provide the format of the stay application.

Rajesh
18 February 2014 at 15:10

Records to be seen to verify....

Respected Experts,
I am working in an internal audit department. I am asked to verify the records and what are all the internal controls available for purchases, sales, expenses, petty cash expsesn, credit notes and debit notes. Purchases steel and Furnace Oil is the important raw material for the manufacturing of their product.

Please guide me how i have to carry out the above functions.

Expecting the experts to share their knowledge. It will be great help for me if you can do it now.

Thanks & Regards,
Rajesh.

amrita kanchan
18 February 2014 at 15:09

Salary

if any employee resign from company and receive settlement amount and pf amount any resigning in which head this income is taxable?

24 June 2026
Senior Account (VA Client Operations)

Karbon Business

Bengaluru