Rakesh Mishra
16 October 2013 at 16:16

Independent director for csr comitee.

According to Sec 135 of the new companies act 2013,It is now mandatory for the Companies with net worth of 500 crore or more or turnover of 1000 crore or more or a net profit of 5 crore or more during any FY to constitute a CSR committee which shall be responsible for formulating CSR policy and recommend the expenditures to be made.

The CSR committee of the Board shall consist of 3 or more Directors out of which at least 1 director shall be independent Director.

My Question is whether independent director for the CSR committee of Private limited company is also required
because for the private companies Independent director criteria is not applicable till now

Mayank agarwal
16 October 2013 at 14:11

Changes in companies act.

Hello sir/mam. Im going to take the Nov 13 IPCC exam. I want to know whether the recent developments in Companies Act affect my exam syllabus. Do i have to study d revised Act or d former one only. Thanks in advance

Mohit Kumar Naharia

A Chartered accountants is director (Independent) in a company. He is setting only in Board meeting and nothing eleswhere. He provided some services to her company lyk consultancy, fill service tax return etc.

according to sec 297 and 299 he is liabile to reported in related party transtaction.

nw que., Kya CA ko CG se approval leni padegi in sab ke liye. ( sec 297 & 299 me likha hua h ki leni padegi bt ek circular aaya tha jisme solicitor/advocates or professional person services dete h to approval lena koi compulsory ni h)

jagan
16 October 2013 at 11:34

Can retiring director propose/second

Can the retiring Director at an AGM, propose or second an Ordinary resolution at an AGM ?
The retiring Director is eligible for re-appointment.

HEMANT AGARWAL
16 October 2013 at 10:52

A unit of a company

Hello Every body

A Client is a Company ABC Private Limited.
Now he wants add a business to it say a business of Chemist, he wants this business to be named as "X" which is different from its company name.
My question is whether he can do this. i.e. whether the name of the company and the name of the business can be different.
if yes than what is the procedure.
Trade Licence - whether it will be in the name of the company or in the name of the business. similarly - bank a/cs , seal etc.

Dear Sirs,

I am stuck in a question please request you to help as soon as possible

CA Firm is in Karnataka
Client Place is in Andra Pradesh

So I have given the dates as follows

Balance Sheet
Client Signing 31/08/2013
Auditor Signing 02/09/2013

Director Report and AGM Notice
04/09/2013

Audit Report
02/09/2013

Compliance Certificate 02/09/2013

Please help me this is very urgent

16 October 2013 at 08:38

Annual accounts and annual return

How to submit Annual accounts and Annual return to MCA

Steps there of

NAVA YUG
15 October 2013 at 20:36

Companies act 2013

please tell that companies act 2013 is applicable for ca final may 2014 exam?

karan
15 October 2013 at 17:06

Caro 2003 applicablity in pvt ltd

With reference to the above our pvt ltd company having paid capital & free reserves of Rs.2,51,000
Turnover Of Rs.2,81,00000 & Loans Outstanding as on 31/3/2013 (Bank Od 24 Lacks, Machinery Loan 15 Lacks, Term Loan 20 Lacks) For F.y 2012-13.

Whether Caro 2003 is Applicable or Not.

15 October 2013 at 16:14

Draft moa

Will you provide with draft MoA and AoA for Information Technology Comapny.

ARTICLESHIP 11 July 2026
Article

SNCO

Mumbai

ARTICLESHIP 08 July 2026
Article internship