service tax liability arises when service tax payment recd correct
I have recd gross amount but service tax amount not recd now my liability not arised correct .
but now Q is in return how should i show it Plz explain me by e.g and also specify the what column of return fill or not to fill
Plz guide me so urgent I wil be very thank ful to you
A individual has let out a property recd a gross amount(ie.Rent portion only no service tax amount recd ) for providing service in April ,may ,june. In sep recd service tax amount.
so, service tax liabilty payment will be arises on receipt basis therefore 5 oct. due date correct me .
now how such case in service tax return should I fill Column F(I)f in april may june as i have not recd service tax amount in this months i have recd it in sep month
information: Service tax paid on electrical fittings, installations, and labor work for construction.
Query: Whether such service tax can be availed as capital goods (50%+50%) or input service (100%).
Query: Construction work done in previous year, no service tax availed at that time, whether allow to avail now (by 100% or 50%+50%)?
Guide with section, case or other.
CA Ankit Shah,
And Thanks if reply.
in time of filling return there is a field Premises Code which is 10 digit alphanumeric. but i could not find any 10 digit alpha numeric code.
the location code is 6 digit.
so plz help me.
In the Service tax return ST-3 form column F gross amount received against service ,Is need to be filled ...... If i want to avail the exemption under notification no.6/2005.
should i need to fill
column F(I)(c)i
columnF(I)(f)
Column F(II)(m) .
one thing more last yr return filled NIL return and there not mention SSP exemption claim then now can i take SSP exemption
Whether efiling of return is complusory for all for sept qtr 10
if in an accounting year turnover of taxable services exceeds Rs. 10 lakhs then is service tax payable on all services provided during the year or only on services over Rs. 10 lakhs
If company which has permanent establishment in India gets Commission for sales effected for goods sent by Hollan based company. Whether servie tax is applicable or not ? If yes under which cluase and section.
is cenvat credit return in different that st-3 ,is it required to file it seperately?
we have received service tax audit notice where they have mentioned this two things in different points.
they have asked for annual report , but ours is a partnership firm what we should submit?
they have asked for bank accounts should we submit it?
they have asked for st-1 and st-2 but we only have st-2 will it do?
Can we avail the CENVAT Credit while we receive the courier bill of some vendor but we have not payment last 3 months.
Is it possible the Service Tax payable to adjusted the Service tax calculation.
Anirudh
Service tax return