Respected Judiary Kindly inform me that whether the S.T is chargeble on food purchased from A.C restaurant but it is being consumed in home. Thanking You Nitin
hi there.....
we are a limited co and we are register as a Input Service Distributor.
we are receiving the service from our director for which we are paying remuneration to our director under the head of Director Sitting fees and Commission on sales.for which under reverse charge we are paying service tax.
My query is, can we avail the service tax Credit for this services.
please provide the notification for reference purposes.
Thanking you.....
a firm is receiving the two services and is liable to make payment under partial reverse charges-
1- works contract service- S.tax Rs.30000 in month of may 2013
2- manpower service- S.tax Rs.40000 in month of may 2013
Problem- said firm has deposited the all service tax on the works contract head amount rs 70000
now what are remedy for above problem ?
1- Can firm take refund of excess amount of rs 40000 from works contract after depositing s.t. in manpower, what is refund process ?
2- can firm adjust such payment in future months what process ?
3- can firm set off the s.t payment of june 2013 what process ?
avneesh.bibhu@gmail.com
a firm is receiving the two services and is liable to make payment under partial reverse charges-
1- works contract service- S.tax Rs.30000 in month of may 2013
2- manpower service- S.tax Rs.40000 in month of may 2013
Problem- said firm has deposited the all service tax on the works contract head amount rs 70000
now what are remedy for above problem ?
1- Can firm take refund of excess amount of rs 40000 from works contract after depositing s.t. in manpower, what is refund process ?
2- can firm adjust such payment in future months what process ?
3- can firm set off the s.t payment of june 2013 what process ?
avneesh.bibhu@gmail.com
We have paid a single challan say Rs. 100 for two months of service tax liability Rs. 70 for Apr & Rs. 30 for may.
While filling the ST- 3 Return what challan detail should we enter for both the month i.e. Rs. 100 for Apr & Rs. 100 for may OR 70 for Apr & 30 for may.
Thx
Rahul
Dear Expert
I am a consultant , providing , Sales support in India and SAARC for an overseas client
My consultancy charges annually are more than 10 Lacs
I need to understand how much consulting service tax I will have to pay and @ what rate (in %) I take care of my rentals , communication costs and travel within India which is claimed and refunded to me
I have registered my consulting firm (proprietorship) and also have ST number , I operate current account and all transaction take place with current account
I have Home loans and car loans on my name (prior to registration) , can I take any benefits in tax while I am paying the loans ?
I am based in Navi Mumbai and would like to appoint a CA who could help me filing this on regular basis so please leave your phone number & email address , postal address so that I can contact in person
Say if a residential complex is being constructed having 18 flats out of which in 14 flats we have had flat booking receipts and other 4 have not been booked. The Construction is completed , now if and when we sell those ready 4 flats would it attract service tax since it was a case of immovable property being sold after being completed".
As far as I have read i came to a conclusion that it would still attract Service Tax since Service Tax is on construction of a residential complex where exemption is given if no flat booking receipts have been taken at all and no flat wise exemption has been prescribed. Please let me know.
Secondly Does Negative list has any impact at all on the exemption being given to residential complexes having less than 12 units.
I have concluded that the exemption still continues.
My question is If I give a contract to a labour for furniture its including labour and material. Does this come under reverse mechanisam ? If so then how will I claim the credit of Service Tax paid by me as I do not undertake any business to take setoff.
Also, Is there any threshold limit upto which I do not have to pay Service Tax in this case ,as in the case of Registration it is 9lakhs(till 9 Lakhs there is no need to take Service Tax number)
if a kalyana mandap collects electricity charges from its customers and pays the same to the Electricity board, liable to include the same in its gross receipts and pay Service tax on it. please suggest answers with latest circulars/notification.
thank you
I am auditing a maufacturing company. They have paid bonus to contractor who supplies manpower on the eve of festival. I want to know, whether reverse charge mechanism provisions apply and can I they claim Service tax credit on bonus?
Chargebility