Say a company with turnover not more than rs. 5 Lac.
It is receiving services of an Advocate.
Is the company liable for payment of service tax under reverse charge mechanism.
when is the due date for filing service tax returns and payment of service tax ?
My friend was working in etv-Urdu Channel as a marketing head and bringing add for Channel. Now He left the job and want to start his add agency as a proprietor. I want to know Does he need to register with sales tax or service tax.
Point No 1: In service tax, Does he need to fill form ST-1 to register his business with Dept.
Point No 2: What documents are required to complete the registration process?
Point No 3: What are the other formalities except service tax registration are required to start his legal business ?
Union Budget 2014-15 set a six-month time limit from the date of issue of invoice, bill of entry, challan, etc. to claim credit on inputs and input services.
1)So,would it apply to invoices, challans, etc. received before 1 September 2014 or only to documents issued after this date?
2)In case of partial reverse charge wherein both, the service provider and service receiver, are liable to deposit Service Tax, credit can be claimed by the service receiver if payment is made to the service provider and Service Tax is deposited. Here, can credit be claimed by the service receiver if the date of payment to the service provider and tax deposited is after six months from the date of invoice?
Dear Experts, kindly help me on this matter, Whether after the introduction of Sec 66D , Negative List Services whether medical professionals are also covered under service tax. I specifically want to know about service tax applicability to dentist and speech therapist
Dear,
I am planning to extend my proprietorship business further,we are a small electrical contractor doing some small jobs related to electrical services works, this year we have done job of approx 10 Lac, now we want to enlarge my business further, presently we are not having any documents like service tax registrations, labours insurance,pan card for company etc etc., kindly tell me step by step procedure to generate such documents, also tell me time & expenses require to generate these documents.. awaiting for your valuable advice.
Service tax paid on cleaning and forwarding charges whether CREDIT available or not
Dear all.
plz. let me know in interest rate for paying late service tax.
Respected all,
plz. let me know the due date for payment of
service tax. and the due date of service tax return.
Thanks. all
Dear all.
we are contractor. a company whose contract
we have completed. now they are refused to us
to charges service tax at contract amount.
plz. tell me what exactly should i do now.
and also confirm, suppose at 31/3/2015 i am having a service tax input. there is no ST liability at 31/3. can i get my input refund or will be adjust in next year.
Rcm