Dear Experts
We have filed a service tax return on 25th April 2011 for Oct. to Mar.2011. We paid the tax for the same on 19th April 2011 with late payment interest @13%. Again on 22nd July we filed a revised return as some liability occurred due to less payment made in April 11. But we made a payment of interest @13% & from 1st April 2011 interest rate has been changed, now it is @ 18%. Pa.
Sir my query is, we are paying difference amount of interest but can it be possible to file a revised return again after 90 days from the date of filing of first (original) return. Because 90 days limit was crossed on yesterday only.
Please help me out.
With Regards
Anil
Sir Actually Oct10 to March-11 NIL Return is submitted on 02-05-2011 but actually liability is arise, services on Transporter in the month of December-2010 & March-2011, is interest is also payable on this amount, any penalty is applicable. what Rate of interest & penalty applicable
My client is a single lady who has ventured into business for the first time and has no prior knowledge or experience in the line.
Due to this reason, there has been a years delay in filing her service tax returns. Is there any way, we can avoid the penalty ?
Any case laws to substantiate my case ?
REgards
Dear Freinds, I have one querry. Suppose, two different entities (Pvt. Ltd. Co.)being controlled by common directors,are having their Administrative office in one place. The office relating expenses such as office rent, telephone, maintenance expenses etc. are being accounted in one Pvt. ltd. co's books but subsequently shared proportionately among the above said entities. Whether the sharing of expenses i.e.transfer of proportionate expenses to second co. shall be liable for service tax. The axenanotification no. 19/2008 dated 10.05.2008 may also be considered for deciding the facts.
Mudit S
hello, i open a restaurant & Bar with (AC cooling), and my sales in 4 months 8 lac,so am i liable for pay service tax or exempted for upto 9's lac sales amount,
Hi friends,
One my friends doing business as labour oriented, ie.. labour provided to MNC Company for working ( whether skilled labour and unskilled labour)
Please advice to me which head of SERVICE TAXABLE HEAD Covered in this man power supply.
IF I AM A PROPRIETOR AND I HAVE APPLIED FOR ONLINE REGISTRATION OF SERVICE TAX, HAVE ALREADY FILLED ST 1 ONLINE, PLZ TELL ME WITHIN HOW MANY DAYS I HAVE TO SUBMIT THE ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS TO THE SERVICE TAX DEPARTMENT FROM THE DATE OF FILING ST 1 AND WHAT ARE THE CONSEQUENCES OF NON SUBMISSION
I know that according to Service Tax Law there is no Provision to issue Tax Clearance Certificate. but I want to know that some of the Department Like DIRECTOR IEC MEDICAL & HEALTH SERVICES is also Demanding Service Tax Clearance Certificate upto 31/03/2011 in an Open Tender Called by said authority. So is there any circular or Notification regarding No Need of Issuance of such Certificate for participating in Open Tender.
We have received bill of Rs.1 lac for sponsorship service .It does not include any service tax. We have to pay service tax on the same.
So.Please guide whether to calculate service tax of 10.3% directly on Rs.1 lac i.e Rs.10300/- or on reverse method of 100000/89.70*10.3 = Rs.11482/
X limited is a manufacturer based at Noida . For the construction of structures for new buildings in its factory and for construction of structures in support of capital goods ,X limited is buying cements and many special types of steel. Since cement and special types of steel used in construction of structures cannot be classified as inputs ,X Limited is not able to take Cenvat credit.
These materials are issued by X limited to construction contractors on Free of cost basis who are using these materials for providing construction services to X limited.Can X limited issue an excise invoice to its construction contractors when it supplies them these materials free of cost?.If it does so will the construction contractors be able to take Cenvat credit of the cement and special types of steel?
Revised Service Tax Return