satish kumar Chauhan

25 September 2018 at 15:00

Gst or rcm on contarct labour

Dear sir
We make the payment to unregistered contractors for packing & finisihing on the basis of per piece, packed by their labour in our factory approximate Rs 40000/- PM.
My query is, RCM is payable or not on this amount under GST at present.

25 September 2018 at 14:54

Gst for actors.

Is GST applicable for actors and TV show artists? If yes, what is the SAC and GST rate applicable?

Nurul Hoda

There is a mistake in registration. It has been made PAN based instead of TAN Based. I need the Registration on TAN based. Please guide for further Calcellation/Modification/Change if possible of the current Registration for taking a New TAN based Registration. Online Cancellation of Registration as Deductor for TDS under GST.

subhasri srinivaasan

24 September 2018 at 15:29

Late fee

Sir

I have uploaded GSTR1 - Quartely returns for the period Oct- Dec'17 on 24/09/2018 whereas I am not able to upload GSTR 3B and let me know the late fees is applicable for the period Oct- dec'17 all tax has been adjusted in excess ITC for that late fees is applicable or not

Kindly clarify and also the calculation for the same

Subhasri Srinivaasan

BINIL

23 September 2018 at 23:56

Registration required or not

Can any one help me out................
A residential construction company which is a partnership firm (receives supervision charges)
1. Supply of labour
2. Supply of both material and labour

For these 2 categories does GST registration required and how can it be shown in returns and input tax claims can be claimed or not??, the tax rate under GST regime.

23 September 2018 at 11:04

Gst om export freight , insurance

Sir, Please tell me for export freight and insurance is taxable under gst in case of export.
if not please confirm which rules, notification or circular no. in details.

Prahlad Jangir

AMITKUMAR KHOT

22 September 2018 at 19:25

Itc of capital goods

We are purchasing new textile machinery @18% GST and our manufactured product is taxable @ 5% GST.

Can we claim Input Tax Credit & can we claim refund of this ITC?
Please reply
Thank you

raghavendra b

21 September 2018 at 19:38

Rent received from unregistered person

One of my client registered dealer, and he received shop rent form his unregistered dealer. So he has to pay GST ON RCM BASIS.

REGARDS

This Query has 7 replies

21 September 2018 at 18:44

Gst registration

A Builder having a office in Karnataka, and all construction works will take place in Tamilnadu :
1. Should he get registration in karnataka and also in Tamilnadu
2. Should he get registration only in Tamilnadu

Note : Max. (90 % of Materials) purchases will be in Tamilnadu and only few will be outside Tamilnadu

Please clarify in this regard

:

Sabita Sahoo

21 September 2018 at 17:32

Excess itc availed in gstr3b

During Aug,17 I had wrongly put purchase value I.e Rs.50,00,000 in all other ITC - IGST col.As such Igst credit reflected in my credit ledger.I have not utilised the said ITC yet.How could I reverse the said ITC? As I have no interstate purchase so no igst ITC accruing any month.Sept.18 is the last month for correction of ITC of 17-18.How can I reverse the ITC taken wrongly?

12 August 2026
Deputy Manager - Finance

RoamPrime Technologies Private Limited

Bengaluru

18 August 2026
Audit Assistant - Remote / Work From Home