Dear Experts
As per GST Rules , Sales Invoices to be signed by authorised signatory manually or digitally. Mu queryy is regarding a super marker where a number of Sales Counters are used .How to proper Invoice as GST Rules?
Dear Experts
X Ltd. has Head Office in Delhi and a Factory in Noida.
Since goods are manufactured and supplied out from factory, it is mandatory for X Ltd. to take registration in Uttar Pradesh (assuming it exceeds threshold limit of Rs. 20 lakh).
X Ltd. has thus taken GST registration in Uttar Pradesh.
Now X Ltd. pays rent of Rs. 3 Lakh per month for its Head Office In Delhi, thus attracting GST.
It wants to take credit of this GST paid on rent.
My question is how should billing take place and how can X Ltd. take credit of the GST paid on rent?
shivani
Mr. A sells goods to Mr.B and Mr.B sells to Mr.C.
Mr. A sent goods directly to the place of Mr. C
Whose is going generate Eway bill and for what place?
by Mr.A to Mr. B's Place and by Mr.B to Mr. C's Place
or
By Mr. A to Mr.C's Place
Mr. B doesn't want to disclose Invoice of Mr. A to Mr. C
A company is rendering services and the bill of particular month is issued in next month so the bill of Feb is issued in March and of March in April and as time of supply in GST the liability of GST arises in march & April respectively which is payable in april & may resp., but as per accounting since the services are rendered in Feb & March it is considered turnover of FY 17-18 and GST payable of Feb & March is recognised as liability , so for accounting purpose the services rendered in March is considered in FY 17-18 and for GST purpose the services of March is considered in FY 18-19 in GST .
Pls correct me if wrong
This Query has 9 replies
My Client has taken an agency and deposit some amount as security to the Dealer. The dealer gave interest on such deposit. My query is that whether interest income is counted as an exempt turnover while calculating GST Turnover or it is treated as a transaction in money and out of scope from GST.
Dear Experts
Annual turnover of the preceeding financial year has to be mentioned in the GSTR 1. But April GSTR!1 has been submitted by mistake without filling the preceeding year turnover details. What to do now.
Please help
We are in service industry. We do provide service at customer residence hence vehicle is is needed. For traveling/conveyance for business purpose we are going to buy a bike. Pls clarify :- can we avail the ITC of GST paid on purchase of bike,
Thanks & Regards
Dilip Awasthi
We are a private ltd co . We have two units in same premises (Under same company ABC Pvt. Ltd.) . One produces Biscuits(HO division) and other Produces cartoon . Both have two different GSTN . The premises (land & Building) in which cartoon division runs is owned by ABC pvt. Ltd. and is recorded in the books of biscuit division(HO).
Now my question is that should Biscuit division (Ho) of ABC Pvt. Ltd. raise rent bill to Cartoon Division of ABC Pvt. Ltd in the line of two different GSTN????
Pls advise
Dear expert, Is GST applicable on proforma invoice ( material & Service ).? Note : the proforma invoice date is 20/05/2018. Kindly clarify my doubt with relevant notification.
Dear Experts Can you please clarify ad oubt in GST .One of My clients had paid Rs 48000 as Tax and Penalty for Non Submission of E way bill for intra state movementof goods . Whether They can file Appeal Under GST and if the offence is an Appealble and if there is a chance of getting refund the Tax paid in dispute , . The incident was happened on11-05-2018 , kindly advice
Thanks in Advance
Sales invoicing