Some goods was sold in September 2017 and was reflected in GSTR-1 of September 2017 but certain portion of goods was returned in Jan 2018 effect of which has to be taken into GSTR-3-B of Jan 2018. What to do in such case ? Please guide me and oblige.
Dear Expert,
Kindly suggested the Query:-
We are manufacturer and we paid Freight to GTA in Cash if Amount is under 10 K or through Bank. we want to know, is? RCM is applicable on Cash Payment of freight.
Example: 1
Freight A/c -6000
To, Cash- 6000
(Freight Paid to GST Registered Transporter)
Example: 2
Freight A/c -6000
To, Cash -6000
(Freight Paid to UnRegistered Transporter)
Example: 3 Freight A/c -16000
To, Safexpress -16000
(Freight Booked)
Kindly Explain
We are providing GPS tracking services to school buses with our own equipment which is imported and with our own team of software professionals, for the same we collect monthly service charge including GST, but our client is argue that services to schools are exempt from GST, Hence, I have checked the GST exempt list that is transport of students, teachers, House keeping service, Security service, Mid-day meals are exempt from GST, but our is service is not transport. Hence, lot of confusion whether this Taxable or exempt from GST.
Kindly help me with your valuable guidance.
Thanks & Regards,
M Mohan.
is there any problem if a company didnot claim input in a particular item of a bill, Gst is filed without taking that input.
it is shown in Gstr2B? is there any problem if i add back that input with purchase value???
can we have option to non claim input gst?
GST Limit applicable on Commission Income or not ???
I had filled gstr 3b and gstr 1 monthly from july to december . On reconcilation of input tax credit ledger on gst portal with my books i noticed that, there are some purchase invoices of which itc in that particular month i not aviled . Can i availed itc of all such bill having date from july 2017 to dec 2017 in my next gstr3b in jan 2018.
"A" is an individual with an annual turnover from services of Rs. 15,00,000/-. Therefore "A" did not get registered under GST. "A" purchased a motor car during the year and used it for the purposes of conveyance. The motor car was sold by "A" for Rs. 7,00,000/- during the year. "A" has not take input tax credit since A is unregistered. Request the experts to reply whether the sale of the motor car will be considered part of "A"s aggregate turnover necessitating "A" to get registered under GST Law [i.e. 15,00,000 + Rs. 7,00,000] ?
dear Experts,
could you please advice how will the GST return be filed by international law firm.
As services provided by law firms are covered under reverse charge so how will be the input tax credit be utilised by them as the output tax liability will fall on recipient of service?
We are Register Party in GST, our factory situated at West Bengal State , now we want to EXPORT a good West Bengal to BANGLADESH which Bill value come (After IGST) Rs. 273500.00. (Please note that we export good through IGST Tax paid not any Bond) Now our question is it is compulsory to generate EWAYBILL for this.......................... urgent basis
Respected Sir/ Madam, There are two partnership firms which are exporting services. I have filed the GST Returns of those firms from JULY onwards which are of invoice values of ₹20,000 around per month.I have not given the LUT to GST depatment, yet.Shall i need to file LUT.PLEASE GIVE ME SUGGESTIONS.....
Goods return issue in gstr-3-b