when we have done sales under SEZ WITH LUT BOND TO ONE party in the month of May 2018 and details filed in GSTR1. Now in this month the party want to returns the goods what procedure is there.whether we have to issue creditnote and take back in to stock or any other procedure
please explain clearly
Thanking you
My client is a builder and has still not received Completion certificate.
They are collecting deposit against society formation and even maintenence charges; My question whether GST will be applicable on these collections.
Thanking in advance
I am registered under GST in Maharashtra. I have an order from dealer from Delhi to ship material to Canada.
I am going to buy material in question from USA.
Now my query is whether GST is applicable in this transaction? As it does not constitute as import. But according to place of supply is it taxable ?
Respected sir,
WE ARE DOING DELIVERY OF DIFFERENT PRODUCT BUSINESS HOW SHALL I ACCOUNT AND I HAVE TO RAISE CONSIGNMENT AGREEMENT TO THE CUSTOMER OR HOW TO ACCOUNT THE INCOME WHICH IS RECEIVED IN OUR ACCOUNT. GST IS APPLICABLE . PLEASE GUIDE ME
Dear Member,
Please suggest the treatment of Prepaid and outstanding expenses under GST.
Thank,
Antriksh Mishra
Good afternoon Dear experts
Please Clarify My Query
In the previous month, what we amendment some party invoice Numbers those invoices numbers are showing as “No action taken on item” in the present filing GSTR1
Error report as “ No Action Taken On Item”
How to rectify this error in the present filing GSTR1
Thanks & Regards
Siva
For example
A company doesn’t have a policy of offering cash discounts to the customers at the time of payment, however, has supplied goods worth Rs. 100 to a customer who didn’t pay his debts. If this company now offers the customer a 10 percent discount in order to encourage the customer to clear all his debts, but the discount wasn’t agreed before or at the time of supply, and can’t be linked to a particular invoice, this discount will be added in the value of the taxable supply.
Example:
A m
supplier buyer
A offering to M 10% discount for getting prompt payment at the year end:
1.No prior period agreement
2.Can not trace bill wise.
For this at the year end, A issues to M a credit note( without charging GST).
Query 1: This discount amount is taxable income from the part of 'M'.
2: If its income, How can pay the tax by 'M'.
Kindly give reply in detail...thanks in advance
HI,
We have trading unit in delhi and going to open manufacturing branch in haryana also.
Is Separate GST Regn. is required for haryana branch. All operation will be done from haryana directly.
Please reply.
Thanks & Regards,
Seema
We are Pvt.Ltd.company & having trading business & paying GST regularly.
We have incurring charity expenses, like as, paying donation, poor needy person
hospitalization, temple , mosque construction, repair works, exp. on garland,flowers,
prasad distribution, grain exp. to poor people., etc.
These above exp. are incurring from us and we debiting these exp. to donation in
profit & loss account. Exp. are from unregistered suppliers.
Now GST registered person purchase from unregistered person are not taxable
under RCM till 30.06.18.( suspended )
My query is after 30.06.18 can above exp. are taxable under RCM
You are requested to please give guidance . Pl. this matter is most urgent.
Rajkumar Gutti
We have Automotive Repairing Business. We have raise an Invoice of Rs 58000/- to Insurance Company and Insurance Company have paid settlement amount Rs.35000/- .
In this case we have raised Original invoice of Rs. 58000/-. But we got full and final settlement amount 35000/- .
On which amount we will pay gst?
and what about difference amount ?
how we can adjust it ?
Kindly suggest me.
Sez sales return procedure