HIMANSHU JOSHI
09 July 2018 at 11:04

Gst registration

Sir/Ma'am

I have applied for GST Registration but the tax officer department rejected the application for want of ownership proof of lessor.

My question is "can tax officer demands ownership proof of lessor", when it is rent. I have already furnished Rent Agreement.

Also can tax officer demands excess documents apart from required for registration mentioned and required to upload on the GST Portal

Jitendra
08 July 2018 at 18:49

To retrieve gst user id and password

Is there any option(other than to fix it in dept) to get User id on GST portal without having registered mail id?
As my client's number is registered on portal but email id is registered of another person and he doesn't want to give him.

SUNIL KUMAR PATTUVAKKARAN
07 July 2018 at 17:42

Accounting mistake

FOR EXAMPLE:
ABC (FIRM) OUR FIRM

PQR(FIRM)CUSTOMER

XYZ(FIRM)CUSTOMER

ABC(Our firm) issued a service GST bill to XYZ , tds deducted and remitted. But by mistake, at the time GSTR1 bill to XYZ uploaded with the GSTIN number of PQR. So input gone to the name of PQR. XYZ is not in the picture in GST case.

So how to rectify these error in GST.
1) Now XYZ no input available
2)For PQR ,input of xyz seen but not accepted by PQR.

kINDLY REPLY AT THE EARLIEST....

07 July 2018 at 14:11

Construction service -works contract

DEAR SIR

RATE OF GST CHARGES ON WORKS CONTRACT SERVICE PROVIDED BY SUB CONTRACTOR TO MAIN CONTRACTOR PROVIDING SERVICE TO GOVERNMENT AND IF SERVICE PROVIDED TO OTHER WITH MATERIAL AND LABOUR.

PL. SUGGETS THE RATE OF GST CHARGES 12% OR 18 % , CAN TAKE OF ITC OF INPUTS UNDER WORKS CONTRACT.

Allauddin patel
07 July 2018 at 00:00

Urd purchase

My data is as follow ..kindly help me sir or madam...
1) value of urd purchase cotton. Rs 6858620
2) taxable value of sale is Rs.3055570
3) gst collected on sale is Rs.152776

So tell me how much gst we need to pay ?

HIMANSHU JOSHI
06 July 2018 at 19:21

Gst rejection

I have applied for GST Registration which is rejected today. I want to know the reason for rejection.

Frankly speaking Tax Officer demands bribe and I denied to pay bribe to him

Therefore, he is creating hurdles. All the documents are correct still the GST Officer demands extra documents and clarification. I further provide additional document but then also He rejects the application. Now I want to know the reason for rejection but the Tax Officer denies to tell the reason

What to do now?

DHEERAJ KUMAR

Plz tell me, whether it is mandatory for local cable tv operators to collect tax if there turnover do not exceed rs 20 lakhs..? Some of the operators registered under GST are not paying tax to the goverment saying that their turnover do not exceed rs 20 lakhs....

V Senthilchandrasekaran

As per GST rate schedule for Services GST rate @ 5% is applicable for Ocean freight ( Sea/Air) and it can be taken as ITC.

06 July 2018 at 17:27

Gstr-2a

I have filed GSTR - 3B for the month of March where as I have not yet verified GSTR-2A, where GSTR-3B was filed nil return, right now in GSTR-2A the seller updated the information, what i have to do now.Even i have not yet taken ITC on what I have purchase from Purchaser. please help me regarding this.

ANKIT
06 July 2018 at 15:08

Input tax credit

A company is engage in a manufacturing process but want to Sponsor a music event in the name of the company for advertising the Company name. Kindly suggest that company can avail input tax credit against the invoice raised for the musical event?

29 May 2026
Accounts assistant

Shubh Consultancy

Mumbai

Graduate (Any)