07 May 2012 at 18:38

Customs duty and clearance

Sir, we ordered some chains on a Indian co.of worth Rs.4 laks. It will be sent singapore.
items description says so and so, in Singapore make.
our terms is we will provide duty exemtion certififate under 51/96 notification.
indian co. says chains will be shipped from singapore and we have clear it from customs.Pl clarifiy,
1.how invoice to be made by singapore Co. in these situation but value to be paid to indian co.
2.can it be imported order being placed on indian co. but items from signapore.
JunaidAhmed

DIMPLE GARG

04 May 2012 at 15:00

Tax on custom and clearance

there is any tds deducted on custom duty and clearance expenses?

04 May 2012 at 13:01

Redemption procedure

Dear Sir / Madam

What is procedure for issuing of new advance license
and how to redeem the license BG & BOND at custom port.

Suresh

03 May 2012 at 11:41

Import

We have a foreign company and want to establish company in New Delhi, Andhra Pradesh and Maharashtra to import contact lenses.
What are the permissions and licenses that we need to obtain in this regard from central and state governments?
Are there any issues we need to stay cautious about?

Tarun Goyal

03 May 2012 at 11:06

Fps license & epc certificate

Goodmorning,

My self tarun goyal & I have two query's pls. resolve the same
1) I got fps license approx 13.00lacs on export, i want to know what entry will pass in accouns for the same.

2) I got epc cetificate approx 20.00lacs & we improt some fabrics from china on the behalf of this , in the bill of entry custom duty is nil , now i dont what entry will pass in books & what import value will shows for the same in books.

Thanks in advance for your kind co-ordination

03 May 2012 at 10:44

Export

sir following date is mentioned in shipping bill which date is considered date of export.

a,sale bill date
b,date mentioned in cha bill
c,Bill of lading date
d,any other date.

thanks in advance.

Davindar Singh

30 April 2012 at 20:35

Validity period of depb license

Kindly clarify whether validity of DEPB license for 24 months begins from the date of license issued by DGFT or from the date of registration of license at any port for its utilization.

Thanks & regards,

ganesh

28 April 2012 at 15:24

Additional duty exemption

We are importing Computer Mother Boards, bulk paking (20 nos in one carton box)I want to know.is there any exemption on addition duty of 4% if we put MRP sticker. if so Retail packing is a must for each mother board or MRP sticker can be sticked on Each mother board keptin bulk packing and exemption may be claimed ? pl clarify.

ganesh

This Query has 8 replies

28 April 2012 at 07:48

Noc for used goods

I have purchased used and refurbished video games on INTERNET.
The CUSTOMS is asking me NOC from MINISTRY of ENVIRONMENT and FOREST for these used video games.
I am not having any idea how and where to get this noc.
Can any one suggest me how to get this noc?

prashant

27 April 2012 at 12:30

Machine procured under epcg

Hello Experts, Have a good day !! I would like to have your best opinion on below query

We have procured one machine under EPCG during last 2 years & now we have to send this to our interunit based at orissa.

Kindly clarify whether we can send the same. If yes, pl. provide the necessary procedure needs to be followed.

I will appreciate your speedy response.

OR add as source on Google news