2000 Shares of ABC Company bought in Aug-2017 for Rs 88 per share, was split/ subdivided in Dec-2019, 10 times and it became 20000 shares. Today the share price is Rs 32 per share. If I sell 1000 shares now how will I calculate the gain - what share rate will I take for Cost of Acquisiton (CoA). Can I follow FIFO and take the CoA as 1000x88 = 88000 and Sale Value being 1000x32 = 32000 and proceed? And continue to follow FIFO for future sale. The 1st 2000 shares will have a rate of Rs 88/share for CoA and beyond that the CoA will be zero.
SIR
MR X FIRM SOLD OLD MACHINERY RS.10.62,000- WITH GST RATE OF 18% AS ON 22.10.222( SALES VALUE RS 9,00,000 AND GST RS.1,62,000/- THE MACHINERY BOOK VALUE AS ON 01.4.2022 RS. 10,50,000/-. THE SAME MACHINERY PURCHASES AS ON 15.09.2020 RS.16,00,000 WITH GST..DIFF VALUE RS. 150,000/- AND LOSS OF CHARGED IN PL A/C OR TR TO PARTNER CAPITAL A/C
THANKS
This Query has 7 replies
I have made debit sale of Rs. 3,50,000/- on 20.09.2023 to a person against which I purchased old goods worth Rs. 50,000/- from him. He paid remaining Rs. 1,50,000/- in cash and Rs. 1,50,000/- through NEFT on 24.09.2023 and thus on 24.09.2023 his account is settled in my books of accounts.
Now can I again sale him goods worth Rs. 75,000/- on 02/10/2023 and received cash against the same bill?
Thanking You
Nirmal Dave
whether it is mandatory to pay penalty under section 234E before filing of ITR.
As per section 50 of the income tax act if the block still exists, the sale of asset will not be taxable.
But when we sell a particular asset the will be profit or loss in the P&L a/c.
I want to ask the taxation of the profit shown in the books.
and if not taxable , how should we show it in ITR 6, should i even show it in P&L ?
Goan Panchayat gives contact to build roads,school, toilet, houses for development .The material purchase for this construction ,can i avail ITC for the same.
Please advice
An assessee wants to Temple tower (Gopuram) , he wants to form committee to construct tower before temple. He wants to form committee of trust. Trust will be closed after completion of tower. He wants to write a religious trust deed. I want the format deed copy.
Cement rod sand stone shop ka business code kya hai for itr retal business hai
I have filed ITR 4 in July under 44AD non audit case now I want to file revised ITR with audit for same assessee in September. Audit report is uploaded successfully but while filling ITR 3 system shows error msg of Original return Acknowledgement number is not matching but number is correct. Then how to file revised ITR?
I had file ITR4 AY2020-21 U/S 139(8A). Late fee paid details are filled in IT sheet as self assessment tax, now I have receive 139(9) notice and they said to rectify the return and tax paid details fill in 140B. Now when I am going to rectify return and select return filling sec 139(9) the page of General Information A and ATI (tax details 140B) has been hide from the return form. How can I rectify this? please suggest me. Due date is 4th oct.
Capital Gain Tax Calculation for Share sale