Respected Sir
I have one query about claiming deduction of repayment of interest for loan taken for higher education.
One of my client taken loan for higher education in ABROD (US) for Post Graduate degree in Engineering.
Can deduction u/s. 80E is available for Foreign Institution?
wht r the rates applcble for computation of tax on salary n other heads plz help i m confused with supplementary whr it is gven tht different slab rates for salary n adv tx n previous slabs for other heads
Im filing ITR-5 of a partnership firm..
In the efiling form were shall i claim deductions under section 40..which is for salary paid to partners and interst paid to them...
Somebody has filed his/her e-return and gave its e-return acknowledgement no. to my boss...
My boss forgot about it and now he wants me to find the assessee's name and PAN with the help of that acknowledgement number...
I tried a lot but unable to find it. Can anybody please help me?
Hello!!!!!!!
Can assessment u/s. 143(3) and reassessment u/s. 147 be carried out simultaneously???
Or is it necessary for reassessment u/s. 147, assessment u/s. 143(3) must be completed????
The A/O made an addition U/s 50c of income tax Act. amounting to rs. 35 Lakh
on the basis of circle rate as on 3rd april rs. 4400000.00 while circle rates as on 31st march was rs 2200000.00.
sir,loan settalment se hone wala profit ka income tax point se kya treatment karna chahiye?
ise kis head me taxable karenge?
Whether remitter will be required to get certificate 15Cb from a CA and then required to fill form 15CA online in case of making payment to non resident through CREDIT CARD.
Answer nowan indivisual has earned 100000 and deposit in bank as FDR in the name of his spouse. Now interest from such FDR will be taxable in the hands of indivisual or spouse ?
Answer nowThe assessee has to get the accounts audit if the following two conditions are satisfied as per section44ad
1. his profits and gains from the eligible business are lower than the profits and gains 8% of turnover and
2. Whose total income exceeds the maximum amount which is not chargeable to income-tax.
Here see both the conditions are simultaneous and the assessee required to get his accounts audit only if his profits from the business u/s 44AD are lower than 8% of this turnover and further his total income is more than maximum amount which is not liable to tax
so tax audit required or not if he declared lower income and his total income is lower then taxable income.
80E - Deduction for repayment of interest on Education Loan