banner_ad

atul mane
04 October 2012 at 11:12

Charitable institute

respected sir/ madam,

we are a charitable trust and a one new thing is came in our institute that security service provider and any other service provider to our institute they should not levy service tax in their bills which they issue to us because education sector is in negative list as per service tax dept.

is this right or not.

Answer now

03 October 2012 at 18:16

Income tax exemtion on tution fees

I have three questions. First can a wife claim exemption if the tution fees of child is paid from husband account? If No, then can she claim exemption if the account is joint but her salary did not come to this account? If answer to any of these questions is yes then the third question is if the fees paid is Rs.2 Lac and a single receipt is given by the Institution, then can both husband and wife separately claim Rs.1 Lac exemption. Any other guidance is also welcome. Thanks to all who are going to share their time and knowledge.

Answer now

jenny
03 October 2012 at 17:52

Taxable gift?

Can an Individual Give his Mami ( Mother's Brother's Wife) a Gift?
Will it be allowable expense while calculating taxable income of the said individual?

Answer now

01 October 2012 at 15:07

Gift from nri brother

I have come across a situation- One person, say A, is NRI. He paid by cheques from NRI bank account to builder directly ( say cross cheque paid to JKL Constructions ) for buying property for his Indian brother, say B and his mother. Proper Gift deed is signed on plain paper with 2 witnesses-relatives. The registration of property is done on the name of B and mother. Now who is legal owner of this property – A or B? pl reply with justifications/relevant laws/sections..thanks in advance in anticipation..

Answer now

01 October 2012 at 12:59

Applicability of tds

In AY 12-13 the assessee's accounts were audited and no TDS was required to be deducted.

For AY 13-14, is there any any compulsion to obtain a TAN no., deduct TDS & send the quarterly returns for the above said assessee if it is not expected to fall in the turnover bracket where audit would be compulsory.

Answer now

yogesh pancholi
01 October 2012 at 09:38

Can i revise my return

I had filed my return for A.Y. 2012-13 in manually form and deposited in Department but now i want to revise it by using efiling . please suggest me because i have a tds refund in that case so please suggest me ..

Answer now

Rajesh2345
28 September 2012 at 11:14

Post office recurring deposit.

dear experts
i have following querry.

I am planning to open Post office recurring deposit ( 5 years) in the name of my kid ( minor).
on maturity, is the interest is exempt from income tax ?

Answer now

Yajuvendra Rawat
25 September 2012 at 23:59

Registration of co-op hsg society pan no.

Dear Sirs & Friends,

I want to file online IT Return for my Co-Op Hsg Society, but for the same i have register the pan no. of the society, while registering the PAN No. IT asks me about the Surname and Mothers maiden name, fro where should i bring this, please help me to register the same, please give me some idea as to how i should register the PAN in Directorate Income Tax Site and file Online return.

Thanks to all

Answer now

25 September 2012 at 12:34

Short term capital gains.

Hello Everyone,

One of my client had purchased Shop for his business for Rs.9 lakhs. And then he had made some capital expenses for his shop. But due to some reason he sold his shop for Rs.12 lakhs. Then whether the capital expenditure will be allowed on the Short Term Capital Gains which he made.

Thanks In Advance.

Answer now

25 September 2012 at 00:47

Tds

why and when we file the TDS and TCS Return In Yearly And Half Yearly

Answer now