banner_ad

26 July 2014 at 18:50

Income from interest in f.y 2012-13

Dear Experts

Plz advice me on given query

If anyone has income from interest (interest on loan given to any individual in 2012) in F.Y 2012-13 can now fill income tax return and what is last date of return file in above case. Is 2 year benefit will be applicable? If yes, which return form should choose in below cases

1.If income source only from interest on Loan
2.If Income source from salary and interest on loan
3.If income source from speculative business and interest on loan
4.If income source from salary, speculative business and interest on loan

Answer now

N S RAMCHANDAR
24 July 2014 at 14:08

Pfx and usb token

What difference bw pfx file and usb token?

Answer now

24 July 2014 at 13:01

Capital gain

Dear Expert

My client had agricultural land which sold in 13-14 and buyer deposited the TDS in seller PAN.The land was inherited to him and he has no information about the cost of land.
for complying the capital gain rule how can i took the cost of said land and how can i show this particular transaction in return.

Thanks in Advance

Aditya Dubey

Answer now

Rachit
23 July 2014 at 16:56

Itr - query

I bought a property (joint investment) last year, took loan for it and claim tax benefits u/s. 24(b). Do I need to explicitly show this property transaction while filing my ITR this year.

Answer now

kunal
23 July 2014 at 12:05

Hra

Assessee is employed in mumbai where he lives in a rented house. He is in receipt of HRA.

In Current year assessee purchases a new Flat in Nasik. He shows this Flat as self occupied and claims deduction of Interest on Housing loan.

In these circumstances can the assessee still get the deduction of HRA ?

Answer now

S.BABU
23 July 2014 at 11:24

Tds

plz its very urgent...i have filed the correction statement for the Q1 for a sum of Rs.280/-...but now i received an intimation from the tds traces a sum of rs.13820/- as short payment..bcz as in regular statement i filed Rs.14100 as the tds tax..but it is made totally mistaken by me..how can i rectify this? plz let me knw as soon as possible..

Answer now

22 July 2014 at 14:28

Income tax for lic agent.

I'm an LIC commission agent. I wrongly filed ITR 1 instead of ITR 4. What should i do?
(I have downloaded ITR 4 java utility but some errors are showing up).

Answer now

Vivek Agrawal
22 July 2014 at 12:21

Assessment of mat

My company has filed a tax return of AY 13-14 in which there is a loss as per normal income tax. However there was MAT profit of Rs.20 cr

While finalising the account of AY 14-15 (PY 13-14) we came across prior period income of Rs. 95 crores which was omitted to be accounted in AY 13-14(PY 12-13).

our question is that - while assessing the income of AY 13-14, will the AO re assess (or re calculate) the MAT profit as Rs. 115 cr (Rs. 20 cr book profit as per account and Rs. 95 cr being the prior period income shown in the account of AY 14-15.

In my opinion, AO can not re-assess the book profit of AY 13-14 on the basis of prior period income shown in AY 14-15

Answer now

Saurabh Gupta
19 July 2014 at 21:50

Form 16 not issued

Hi, I am Saurabh Gupta, working in a bank as contractual employee , joined in the m/o July,2013. I want to file ITR for FY 2013-14 but i m confused regarding some things. I have some queries:
1) Since i am contractual, my banks says no form 16 is issued to such employees, so can i file ITR return without Form16 ?
2) I usually get my salary 10th of every month, so march,2014 salary i got on 10th april,2014 in my salary account. Should i add this in my yearly income for FY 2013-14 or should i take it as salary for next year
3) For FY2012-13, i got refund in FY 2013-14 as shown in my Form 26AS?
The entry shows refund amount and interest. Do i need to add that amount in my income for FY 2013-14

Answer now

19 July 2014 at 19:47

Tcs deducted in f.y.2013-14 on gold

Dear Sir/Madam,

I purchase a gold, at the time of purchase a gold they deducted the TCS.
I file the form ITR-2 for filing by return for F.Y.2013-14. I want Claim that TCS as refund but there is any place where i put the information of TCS.
Please help me for that.

Answer now

Featured 29 April 2026
Manager- Finance and Compliance

Naveen Fintech Pvt Ltd