banner_ad

Shirish Shah
20 May 2016 at 19:16

Surcharge on lottery

HELLO SIR,

If a person wins lottery of one crore fifty lakhs, he gets 70% amount of winning i.e. one crore five lakhs, his tds would be 45 lakhs, while filing his return for a.y. 16-17 will he also have to pay surcharge on his total tax liability, as his net taxable income would be more than 1 crore?

pls answer my query,

Regards G. S. Shah

Answer now

Akshat Bansal
20 May 2016 at 17:10

Tds exemption for rwa

My client is a RWA having income from both members and non-members. One of the member being a company deducts TDS on payment of Maintenance charges to RWA claiming that else their expense will be disallowed.
My query is since the maintenance charges received by RWA is exempt due to concept of Mutuality, how to apply for TDS exemption certificate from Income Tax Department to give to the company so that it stops deducting TDS.

Thanks in Advance.

Answer now

Sanjay
20 May 2016 at 09:36

Interest on fixed deposit

I have kept Fixed deposit in Govt bank and three four year i have renewed every year for one or two year.
and my period also between two financial year. i.e 2014-15 to 2015-16 and 2015-16 to 2016-16.
Please tell me how can i considered interest amount in my ITR return
example : 1)fixed amount Rs. 25000/- dated 18.05.2015 interest is Rs. 2000/- at the rate of 8% which is period 18.05.2015 to 18.05.2016 2) Rs. 20000/- dated 20.11.2015 interest is Rs. 1600/- at the rate of 8% which is period 20.11.2015 to 20.11.2016.like.

Shall i take full amount of interest Rs. total Rs. 3600/- whole year in financial year 2015-16 or bifurcated for the financial year 2015-16 and 2016-17.

Kindly solve my query.

Answer now

Abhishek Kondhare
19 May 2016 at 17:14

Tds & advance tax

i have a querry . Incase of a particular person providing professional services over which tds is charged @ 10% under section 194J. incase if the employee wants to pay excess amt of tax in addition to tds deducted for eg-30% on his total remuneration then can such income tax be deducted under section 194 j or it is to be considered as advance tax??

Answer now

Jacky

In ITR 2 where to show LTCL on sale of Shares(listed STT paid) ???
As i have downloaded java utility & This utility is allowing carry forward of such loss in futures years as per schedule CFL (xii) but actually LTCL is not allowed to carry forward as LTCG on sale of shares is exempt U/s 10(38).....

Answer now

I have filed the return of my partnership firm U/s 44 AD declaring income @ 8% on Gross Turnover. still i received Notice U/s 139(9) of Income tax Act, 1961 ERROR CODE: 31 asking fro Balance sheet & Profit and Loss A/c..
when i called on the toll free number provided on notice... the operators of CPC told me that you have to state reason for not maintaining profit & loss a/c & balance sheet...

Kindly help its urgent as i have to reply within fifteen days i received the mail on 13/05/2015

Answer now

Shakthipro badge

Dear Expert

While purchasing a property more than 50 lakhs, I by mistake made the full payment to the seller. I deposited the TDS amount on my own after few months as the seller is not ready to refund the tax portion and he is not ready for any deduction.

After making the payment on my own, i filed Form 26QB. However i have receieved a demand notice for Rs 1 lakh for delay in filing form 26QB. TDS was borne by me which was already a burden, should i pay the penalty also.

Please help what should be done now.

Answer now

tushar dhiman

hi. my income tax liability for p.y.2016-17 is nil. however my employer has wrongly deducted & deposit of TDS on salary of rs 900 from the salary of April 16 paid in may 16. what is the remedy for me? is refund possible from employer.??? can it be rectified in next month or quarterely TDs return ??

Answer now

Murali krishna
17 May 2016 at 11:01

Capital gain

Dear all, I am sold my house for RS.20lakhs and my brother have one house it is old. we decided to demolish my brother house and construct new one.my question is that 20lakhs can be able to claim as exception in capital gain?

Answer now

shaikh irshad
16 May 2016 at 17:35

Charitable trust

There is a charitable cum religious Society registered under societies Act 1860, (say A). It has paid advance for purchase of land for a charitable project. Now the project cost is going out of budget to Society (A). There is another Charitable cum religious trust (B) approached to Society (A) to take over the project. Trust (B) will buy the same land for which Society (A) has paid advance. Both the trusts and the Society are registered under 12A. Now, Society (A), is willing to forego the advance money as donation to trust (B).
What will be the implications from Tax point of view and the societies Act 1860.

Answer now

Featured 13 April 2026
GST CONSULTANCY

Abhishek G Agrawal & Co.

Korba

CA Final