aanchal grover

25 August 2011 at 21:15

Articleship:big firm or mediocre?

i have cleared my ipcc group 1..i am currently very confused..wether to apply for big firms or a mediocre firm due to the restriction by big firms to a particular area ..please help.waiting for an early response.

Kindly let me know the following points:
1. If a Chartered Accountants proprietory firm wants to open it Branch Office beyond 50 kms from the H.O. then the person (C.A.)who will look after the Br.can hold the C.O.P.
2. Whether he can practice in his own name in that place in addition to look after the Br.

Regard.
Ram Singh Chouhan, Bhopal.

JIMMY VADERA

25 August 2011 at 19:30

Resignation from partnership firm

Two partners ( A & B) has started New Partnership Firm in 2010. B of the partner now learns that A is already charged to Criminal Laws. Whats are the options available with B?
1. Resignation from Partnership ? Whether mere resignation from partnership will allow B to escape from Liabilities of Partnership, if any?
2. If B resigns, and A does not approve, still whether B can stop working from firm?

Please guide urgently with best way to deal this situation

appala naidu

25 August 2011 at 17:55

Tds

thank u sir

when can i issue form16a? for the person and how much amount of interest?
query: we are civil contractors, FY2010-11 we forgot TDS Deduction from our sub contractors and till we not paid their amount. can we pay the tds now? what is the process.and what is the account treatment now

appala naidu

25 August 2011 at 17:44

Tds

we are civil contractors, FY2010-11 we forgot TDS Deduction from our sub contractors and till we not paid their amount. can we pay the tds now? what is the process.and what is the account treatment now

25 August 2011 at 14:04

Ratios

what is meaning of stock turnover ratio?

This Query has 6 replies

25 August 2011 at 14:03

Consequences

What can be the consequences if a CA who is in full time employment or who has his own shop is Doing Full time practice also?

jagdish vasvani

25 August 2011 at 13:34

Cs executive programmee

after registeration for cs executive in how much time i will have to complete computer training & SIP training

Nikita

24 August 2011 at 23:28

Ca club

sir, i'm new to this site and i want to know how it can help me for ipcc. I'm preparing for grp 2 and i want to download aurbhi bansal's notes and tulsian's notes which can help me for self studying in addition how this site can contribute for the same, plz tell me

sahil

24 August 2011 at 22:44

Aca fca

what is difference between ACA and FCA

ARTICLESHIP 24 June 2026