I have a sole proprietor trading firm in my town. Would like to start another branch with a different name but with the same owner. Is this possible and will there be inspection of office etc.,
As such, I have a desk space only for my trading activities as all my dealings are done in my laptop.
No physical stock of any material. Merchant trading only I do.
I want to have a second name and a new bank account in this new name.,
Is this possible and what are the procedures
In a firm there were 4 partners out of which one partner has died. Now remaining partners want to continue business in partnership Plz provide me format/ draft of partnership deed in this situation specially in case of death of a partner.
A gst composite scheme jewellery business dealer(annual turnover rs:36 lacs) applied for hallmark registered compulsory.
Question:
1.How to registration procedure for hallmark of jewellery
2.turnover limit.
A group of 3doctors and one non doctor wants to start a business of medical checkup and treatment in schools for students for that they will collect amount from students. And doctors will keep nurse staff in schools and they will pay the salaries to staff and also for consumables and profit will be shared among the four people. And also they will do sale of medicines too.
1.for this type of activity which Constitution is suitable.
what is the procedure for rename of charitable trust and what are the documents and forms required for this?
The proposed name(s) is/are identical with /
resemble(s) too nearly to the name of an existing Company / LLP “CITY HOSPITAL AND RESEARCH CENTRE PRIVATE LIMITED
”. Hence, it is undesirable as per the provisions of Section 4(2)(a) of the Companies Act, 2013, read with Rule 8
and Rule 8A(1)(d) of Companies (Inc) Fifth Amendment Rules, 2019.
Submit NOC from the concerned body corporate
through a Board Resolution or apply for fresh name(s)
NOC to be provided along with copy of PAN card of the TM
holder / authorised signatory in case of a body corporate
What is the last date bad which period applicable
A small retail pharmacy business person (turnover below 40 lacs limit) applied for cc loan bank.but bank manager three years projections (profit and loss account and balance sheet) required.
Question:
How to prepare procedure 3 years projections.
I bought a property in 20 lacs in 2011 (cost inflation index = 167) and selling in 2021 in 45 lacs (CII = 301).
Now, I have two options:
Option 1) Out of 45 lacs, invest 25 lacs to settle loan of another property. Remaining 20 lacs can be added to my bank account.
Option 2) Add entire 45 lacs to my bank account.
Can you please let us know which is better in terms of capital gain tax that needs to be paid?
This Query has 41 replies
Our partnership firm has six partners, started in 2012. Registered in Register of Firms under Partnership Act 1932. I am one among the partners. To change them into proprietorship, i dissolute the firm and received no objections and signatures in dissolution deed from 5 partners (including me) except one partner after giving appropriate compensation according to books of accounts. But one partner who asks large amount even after negotiation didn't sign the deed. Please tell me shall i submit the dissolution deed with signatures of five partners (including me) out of six partners to registrar of firms and remove the registered number from Register of Firms under Partnership Act 1932. If any other ways, please tell me how to proceed without the adamant partner. FYI, I am taking proprietorship as i took efforts to bring the company up . I want to retain ame company name too. Kindly advise me.
Live Course on GSTR 9 & 9C for FY 24-25(Detailed discussions, FAQ, Case studies and Live demo of GSTR 9/9C on GST Portal)
New Branch opening under sole propietorship in the same city