RUPESH DESHMUKH
19 April 2018 at 16:49

Age limit for senior citizen

Sir, My query is can bank consider 58 years old person as a senior citizen for given a benefit of special interest rate on FD. If yes, is there any circular given by RBI or Income tax department regarding to this?. And any amendment has made in law?

R S Pandi
19 April 2018 at 16:48

Gst issue

If my IGST Rs.10000/- ( material Purchased from other state )
IGST Rs.3000/- ( material sales to other state )

CGST Rs.50000/- ( sales within state )
UT GST Rs.50000/- ( sales within state )

In that case, how can i make the challan for GSTR- 3B.

19 April 2018 at 16:38

Tds applicability u/s 194c (6)

My query is, as per section 194C (6) if a transporter does not owned 10 or more vehicles but he hire more than above for his business from third party & raised invoice for the same.He has also submit TDS declaration for non-deduction of tax.
In this sequence TDS will be applicable or not.

Pls. suggest.

jayanarayanan
19 April 2018 at 15:56

Transition forms

A trader registered under VAT (kerala), migrated to GST. He had no input tax credit before july 2017, to claim under GST.
He had not filed tran 1 before september 30, 2017.
Is it necessary to file any transition forms for the previous year or for the year 2018-2019.

Priyanka hirawat
19 April 2018 at 14:28

Allotment of share

private company authorize capital 1,00,00,000 and list of subscriber follow:
W (DIRECTOR) 35%
X (DIRECTOR) 15%
Y (DIRECTOR) 1%
Z (DIRECTOR) 25%
A (SHAREHOLDER) 24%

Company want to Increase Authorize capital one crore to five crore.So it is necessary already authorized capital ( I mean 1,00,00,000) should be fully paid up and if yes then which mode is better private placement and right issue

GAYATHRI B
19 April 2018 at 13:45

Applicability of gst

My client is a Domestic Company. They wants to open a Branch in a Foreign country, subsequently may make transfer of Goods and Services between the entities.
Please give clarification the applicability of GST with regard to above.

ANIMESH PANDEY
19 April 2018 at 13:20

Adjustment of excess reveersal

We by mistake has reversed excess ITC ( For example Rs.800000 instead of Rs.450000 in December month 3B).
I thought this mistake would be resolved when GSTR-2 be filed but unfortunately there is no news about GSTR-2 .
Now my question is how to resolve this issue because now it is march and if I pay my liability for this month in 3B . I would not get any opportunity adjust this amount .
Someone suggested me to wait till annual return . In annual return he said that if i would give the correct amount of reversal ,the excess payment made during FY 2017-18 would automatically stand in credit ledger or cash ledger in my account on GST portal but i am confused .

Pls guide me , its very urgent .

Chackappan Ouseph
19 April 2018 at 13:19

Tax on recurring deposit interest

I HAVE A RECURRING DEPOSIT. BANK CREDITED INTEREST RS. 30215/- IS THIS AMOUNT HAVE EXCEMPTION ??? I HAVE OTHER TAXABLE INCOME NEAR RS.115000/-. PLEASE GIVE ME A REPLY

ARITRA CHAKRABORTY
19 April 2018 at 13:17

Claim itc

How to adjust ISGT amount with CGST and SGST?

19 April 2018 at 12:56

Filing of gstr-4 of jan - march 2018

I have filed GSTR-4 by after entering the details of purchase from registered persons (other than reverse charged) but on 17th April . CBEC has given notification not mandatory to enter the details of same. Whether it is correct return or wrong return ?

22 June 2026
Finance Manager- Chartered Accountant

Triveni Turbine Limited

Bengaluru