Prakash Choudhary
25 April 2018 at 22:57

Revised return ay 2017-18

Dear Sir

i have filed original return before due date of individual assessee, now can i filed revised return for the ay 2017-18 if yes than please told me last date of revised return for the ay 2017-18

25 April 2018 at 19:31

Deduction under section 80gg

Sir I gets HRA 5000/Month and i pay rent rs 7000/ month. Can i get any exemption or deduction under section 80GG. If yes, do i need to submit rent receipts to income tax dept.

I am providing services of False Ceiling work with material on which 5%/18%/28% charged GST which is available for credit. Right now collecting Works contract Bill with 18 %.
Is there any change ?

25 April 2018 at 18:51

Notice u/still. 148

A person has sold rural agricultural land in FY 2010-11. Other than this she has some below taxable income.She has received notice u/s. 148 asking to file return of income. Shall receipts from sale of agricultural land should be shown as exempt income? Or it should not be shown at all and stand should be taken as the receipts are not income at all. So the question of exempt or taxable should not be arise

25 April 2018 at 17:36

Cods

Our company filed all documents upto 31/03/2014.Whether we have to file cods?We already filed all documents from 14-15 to 16-17 from jan 03/03/2018 onwards.I want to know whether we have to file cods as there are two opinion of one telling we should file while the other telling no need to file .Please guide me

Sabita Sahoo
25 April 2018 at 17:34

Refund

As per law,no refund shall be allowed if the amount of refund claimed is less than Rs.1000/-.I want to know whether this 1000/- means refund of excess cash balance in cash ledger under cgst tax,sgst tax,fee,cess or sum of all act?

25 April 2018 at 16:43

Gstr 1

Sir i was submit GSTR1, it was filled successfully. but i forgot not mentioned 13 option (Documents issued). Please suggest me if any problem on that, any changes option in GSTR1 after submit ion for this probelm.

25 April 2018 at 15:42

Tds

Dear,

If deductee is a Foreign company. Payment is related to fees for professional services.

My question is :- Is exemption available for non-furnishing of PAN (u/s 206AA). TDS rate will be 20% for non-furnishing of pan or tds will be 10% as per normal income tax rules

thx

subodh kumar Srivastava
25 April 2018 at 15:20

Ltpg on sale of residential land

I HAVE SOLD A RESIDENTIAL LAND (ALLOTED BY AGRA DEVELOPMENT AUTHY) IN APR 2017 FOR RS 16 LAKHS WHICH I PURCHASED IN JUL 2004 FOR RS 1.25 LAKH. SIR, MY QUERY IS
(A) LTPG TAX EXEMPTION WILL COME UNDER 54 OR 54 F.
(B) HOW MUCH SHOULD I INVEST TO PURCHASE/CONSTRUCT A RESIDENTIAL HOUSE LTPG WITH INDEXATION OR FULL SALE PROCEEDS.

komal
25 April 2018 at 15:09

Filing of gstr 6 and 6a

Hello friends,
we have issued invoice to a client with his ISD GSTIN but we as a supplier forgot to mention while uploading GSTR -1 of that month. Now counter party has taken credit and filed GSTR-6 and its showing in my GSTR -1 in current period based on his filing.

now my question is whether GSTR 6A is for ISD or for a person(Supplier) who has issued invoice.

because as a supplier i have only option either to accept or delete.

please answer asap.

ARTICLESHIP 28 June 2026
Article Assistant

Sharma Chetan And Company

Gurgaon