SAGAR JANGID
26 January 2014 at 18:27

Section 143 (1) demand

If any Govt. employee's form 16 represent that the TDS deducted for the previous year and certified by head of the department. On the base of form 16 (with reference of 26 AS from the TRACES site calculating same figure of TDS for the given period) return has filed. But in the Intimation u/s 143(1) department calculated different amount of TDS which is lower than the client claimed and issued a deemed along with Intimation. Any suggestion .. For further clearance please advice. Happy 65th Republic Day.

CA Gaurav Shah
26 January 2014 at 18:21

Maharashtra vat

When is the due date for filing payment of MVAT and e-filing of return for a dealer in Maharashtra who falls under composition scheme and files return Form 232 ??

Also, what is the penalty / interest liability if return filed at a delayed date..

Please answer at the earliest..Thx..

SAGAR JANGID
26 January 2014 at 18:14

Late in processing itr v

Any recommended action to know that why the processing of ITR V too much late. If clients' ITR V receipt note has been received before 5 months and ITR still not processed. Suggest ... Please

26 January 2014 at 18:05

Ca act

when you work in industry AFTER being a CA , WE have a various working on financial calculation for the preparation of the documents and project . But when we require from the job , should we have to hand over all the data including the workings in spite of report are already delivered and explained to management ?

sandip thakor
26 January 2014 at 17:45

Revalidation

I have revalidated my reg. In sept.2009. letter received from icai states that it is valid for 5 yrs. Do I have to revalidate as per 2013 rule ? Pl. Guide since I want to write my final ca exam in june 2014..thanks.

house loan for Rs. 27.4 LAKHS and montly emi principle amount is Rs.4500 and interest is Rs. 23000 /- tenure of loan period is 20 years and house loan is in Joint account with his name as co-applicant and main applicant is his wife. Total property is registered in the name of his wife and she is not employed and not having any other income.

He wants to clarify the following:

1. He wants to take house loan deduction benefits (Exemption of loan interest component) of Rs.1.5 lakhs under section 24.
2. He wants to find whether to file return on his wife with rental income for the same as the house is given on rent approximately this financial year of Rs.80,000/-.
3. Apart from the house loan income she is having shares portfolio since 2009 which are under loss (Long term capital). Is there any possibility to claim the long term capital loss along with the house rent income for this financial year. So far no IT returns filed on behalf of her till date

ankita
26 January 2014 at 17:31

Tds challan related

can tds challan use 2 or 3 tym in diffrent quarter of the same year ?if yes then how to present in the rpu utility while prep the return?

HITLER

Respected Sir,
As regarding above subject,One of my clients has crossed 1.5 crore limit as he is taking benefit of 08/2003.Now as he has to file return quarterly,if he has to pay PLA then he has pay monthly or quarterly.Please reply.If quarterly then how to pay.Please reply

SANJAY RATHORE
26 January 2014 at 16:08

Wrong mentione of signing detail

Hello Sir, actually last Saturday i have filled a revised return of a huf in that i hve to change some particulars of income and signing person.. bt i hve forget to change the signing person becouse signing authority changed and the return is signeD by another person .... Is this alright ...return will accepted or not ... If not then suggest me the way to shortout this problem ... Till the copy of itr v not dispatched to cpc banguluru

Praveenveldhi

Dear sir/madam
i would like to represent a scruitny case in front of income tax department..what are the formalities to be fulfilled.. is that only authorisation letter from concerned assessee enough or any other formalities to be follow...

29 June 2026
Accountant (Finance & Compliance)

TRIEYEZ

Kolkata