Varsha

01 May 2008 at 11:47

CENVAT Meaning

What is meant by CANVAT? What is the basic difference between VAT & CENVAT?

akash

01 May 2008 at 11:42

fringe Benefit Tax

Can any one tell me whether following expenses are chargeable under FBT or not: 1)company contribution towards Labourwelfare fund.
2) Staff Recruitment Exp
3) Education Reimbursement
4) Staff Transport Exp.
5) Funeral exp
6) Insurance Exp borne for the motorcar used by employee.

Aajay

Hi, Friends.. i want to know about import procedure ( practical aspacts). Is there any system of online filing of documents to custom deparments and clearance of custom authorities of impoted items.

Sandeep Gupta

I donated a sum of Rs.11000/- to trust registerd for puropse of Sec 80G deduction.Please tell me abt calculation of 80G deduction.I have income from PGBP and STCG u/s 111A taxable @ 10% for AY 2008-09.

Sandeep

Sandeep Gupta

I want to about HUF formation,bank A/c opening,gift from realtives friend and any other for formation of HUF , intiial capital for HUF and source of income shown in ITR for the purpose of making white money only.No business carried out actually in name of HUF.Please help me.

Sandeep Gupta

varun gupta

01 May 2008 at 08:59

Profit from Share Market

A person engaged on full time basis in trading of Shares i.e purchase and selling of shares only, shoud file ITR for business income or for Short/Long term capital gains? Need he to get tax audit u/s 44AB as his yearly transactions will be much more than Rs 40 lakhs.?

tejashree

30 April 2008 at 23:59

ITR-2 filling out problem

while filling out ITR-2 i noticed that there was nowhere i could state the professional tax paid(have to use ITR-2 coz LTCG and salary).As a result of which the professional tax paid will be included in my taxable income.I am baffled.What do i do?

Milind Garud

Are there any specific forms that are required to be filled for approval of RBI before making payments for acquisition of ships?

Could some one guide me?

suraj

30 April 2008 at 17:59

Audit of Insurance Co

Our firm got audit of insurance co. Can any one have checklist for audit of that.
If any one have can u forward it on my mail hundekarisuraj@gmail.com

balasundaram

30 April 2008 at 17:54

TDS epayment for partnership

dear sir/madam

if the organisation is Partnership Firm

is it manditary for epayment for tds amount - for the F.Y 2008-09?

any payments relating to Income Tax is must epayment?

any consultance service is there for epayments (like NSDL)?

what is the epayment last date?

regard.
balu