khaleel

28 December 2007 at 07:43

pcc registration

my question is to KAPIL G THOKRE IN MY PREVIOUS QUESTION I HAD ASKED U ABOUT PCC REGISTRATION I.E (my frd has passed cpt inmay 2007 n he got pass certificate also but he has failed 10+2. i had asked u can he register after passing 10+2 n u have said that he can register now by giving assuranc that he will clear his 10+2 n u had asked when he is going to apper 10+2) he is going to apper 10+2 in march .he has got 78 PERCENT OF MARKS IN 10+2 N HE HAS FAILED IN 1 SUBJECT IS THIS WILL BE ENOUGH FOR ASSURANCE THAT HE WILL CLEAR HIS 10+2. PLS ANS SIR HE N ME WILL BE THANKFULL TO U.

Sunil Kumar

27 December 2007 at 23:37

Queiries About GMCS

Hi any one can confirm me that without completing the GMCS Can I Participate in the Campus Interview Organised by ICAI and if selected can i join.

Sunil

Bapiraju

27 December 2007 at 20:48

CA Final old syllabus

I'm a student of CA Final old syllabus and want to know when is the last attempt for the same.

Bapi

MUPPALA MOHAN NAIDU

Dear Sir/Madam

Please let me know the import duty rate and other duties applicable for import of laser engraving machine to be importrd from china. The cost of the machine is around Rs.25 to 30 lakhs.

CA Sanat Pyne

27 December 2007 at 16:35

avoidance of double taxation agreement

My client has indian & foreign income .he wants to repatriate total income from usa.
He has to pay 6% as federal income tax,5% as income tax,5% as medicare tax and 5% as other tax
His foreign income is $240000 .Please tell me what is the procedure to bring the money to india .
His residential status is NRI.

Paresh Vaidya

27 December 2007 at 14:54

Balance Sheet

Please tell me about how to make Balancesheet which entry transfer mainly to P& L A/c & if any easy excel formet for Balancesheet please send me

Thanking you,

paresh vaidya

harshit

27 December 2007 at 12:44

HYDERABAD- HRA 40% or 50% for A.Y.2008-09

In income tax any ammendment was there, for Hyd is Metro for calculation HRA.

we take 40% instead of 50%

regarding that some confusion is there,

plz clarify me, for a.y.2008-09 any amendment is threre for HRa calculation
40% instead of 50%

plz sir.

rakesh sharma

27 December 2007 at 12:42

consolidation as per AS_21

Thanx Vineet,

AS-21 is not clear on the following:

when Accounts of the subsidary are in $USD & Holding are in rupees. How to convert the accounts of subsidiary from US $ to Rupees so that
the account of both co are consolidated in common currency.

Say Subsidiary is in Dollars& holding is in Rupees.

hamid

27 December 2007 at 12:13

EPCG License.

We are manufacturers of industrial UPS & DC power system.
There are many customers who intend to buy our product utilizing their EPCG License.
There is a difference of opinion on how to execute the transaction. We have been suggested differently by customer & excise.
I seek your valuable advice on what is the correct way as per laid procedures.
Method:1> Suggested by Customer
Customer will provide invalidation letter of EPCG to us and we will bill only @ 5.15% duty (concessional duty) instead of 16.48% (Full excise duty)
Method:2> Suggested by Excise Department
Customer will provide invalidation letter of EPCG to us and we will bill @ 16.48% duty (Full excise duty), later customer will apply to DGFT for claiming Excise duty refund (duty drawback)
Please also conform what is the present rate of duty against invalidation letter of EPCG.
Looking curiously for your reply.

CA. O.P. Agarwalla

27 December 2007 at 11:37

TDS from Truck owners

One of my client is doing carriage contract of a Department. As per Contract orders, he is responsible (including insurance) for proper transhipment of goods from one station to another. Rate is fixed case to case, some time on weight basis and some time on numbers basis.
Now, in order to execute the contract he enters in to contract with truck owners and use such trucks in carrying goods (Trucks are used only for carriage of goods from and up to the destination as per contract with truck owners). Loading unloading charges are always paid by my assessee.
My question is if my assessee is liable for TDS, under which section he should deduct the same:-
194C (i)
194C(ii)
194I
Decision of Bombay high court in relation to ship may kindly be considered before giving the reply.