13 November 2009 at 11:29

High Sea Sale

What is high sea sale purchase??

Nazir

Answer now

Navin
13 November 2009 at 11:15

Profession Tax

Can someone assist me on this. I have a client who has not paid Profession Tax from the year 2001 as he went to US in that year and from then his status was that of a Non Resident. Is he liable to pay Profession Tax ? What is the procedure he needs to follow for surrendering PT No.?

Answer now

Krishna Murty

One of my claint receiving machinery hire charges Rs.1 crore per annum. Is it taxable under service tax and in in which category it is taxable.kindly clarify it.

Answer now

N.Harish Ballal
12 November 2009 at 16:49

Assessment Year

Respected Expert,

Which assessment year wil be applicable in May 2010 Income Tax Paper, PCE Examination ?

Is it 2009-10 or 2010-11 ?

Please clarify the same.

N. Harish Ballal

Answer now

Pooja
12 November 2009 at 15:54

ACCA IFRS Certification

Hi ALL, I am planning to give the IFRS Certification exam., has anyone given this exam, how are the questions, are they very tough, does anyone have any question bank for the same ?

Or any relevant study material

Pooja

Answer now

shailesh
10 November 2009 at 13:15

Deduction of STT from STCG & LTCG

I am having STCL & LTCG from share trading. As per the recent amendment in Budget, can I add STT to purchase value and deduct STT from sales value and calculate STCG / LTCG accordingly.

Answer now

KARAN

I would like to know what is the rate of tax at which sale of coffee powder attract if it is sold from karnataka to any other state with C form and without C Form.

Answer now

Juzer Sadikot
10 November 2009 at 00:10

Rate if TDS in Case of NRI not having PAN

What shall be rate of TDS for NRI who does not have/does not furnish PAN?

Request you to give your expert advice after considering section 195, 206A and section 90 of Income Tax Act 1961.

Thanks in Advance.
Juzer

Answer now

s manjunath
09 November 2009 at 16:32

TDS

Pls Clarify

TDS applicable for Printing of Visiting Cards,broucher, catalogs.

Regard's

Manju

Answer now

09 November 2009 at 16:04

Can I give attemt of ipcc in may 2010?

I have completed 22 months of articleship during PCC & have also given an attempt on may 2009 but failed. Now I have converted from PCC to IPCC. Conversion form submitted on 14th Sep 2009. I have got convesion letter in which my eligible attempt is given as on Nov 2010. I want to give attempt in May 2010 to save my 6 months is it possible? please help.

I am in very big confusion? After asking to WIRC they told me to wait till the next announcement. please help.

Answer now

Featured 14 April 2026
GST CONSULTANT

Abhishek G Agrawal & Co.

Korba

CA Final