Kumar S

In FY 2022-23, I receieved around 33L as income from professionsl services from two vendors, but I have not registered for GST, below are the tax details. Vendor1 paid 13L, I did not provide any invoice, vendor2 paid 20L I provided invoice and it was reverse charge machanism. Both vendors deducted TDS under 194JB. Will I get GST notice, if I get how to proceed please advise.

Update: I have not registed for GST eventhough threshold of 20L reached, only difference is GST is being paid by buyer on reverse charge basis, what are the chances of getting GST notice and how to avoid one.

NIRMAL DAVE
02 October 2023 at 14:45

CASH RECEIPT MORE THAN RS. 2 LAKHS 269ST

I have made debit sale of Rs. 3,50,000/- on 20.09.2023 to a person against which I purchased old goods worth Rs. 50,000/- from him. He paid remaining Rs. 1,50,000/- in cash and Rs. 1,50,000/- through NEFT on 24.09.2023 and thus on 24.09.2023 his account is settled in my books of accounts.

Now can I again sale him goods worth Rs. 75,000/- on 02/10/2023 and received cash against the same bill?

Thanking You
Nirmal Dave

Daya

Cost of material consumed
changes of inventory
while preparing profit and loss account.

Daya
02 October 2023 at 14:06

Is inventory and stock is same thing

is inventory and stock is same thing according to schedule III.

Daya

what should pass adjustment entry in the case of Pvt. Ltd. according schedule III Like Profit and loss account and balance sheet Inventory or stock.

Daya
02 October 2023 at 13:47

Penalty under section 234E

whether it is mandatory to pay penalty under section 234E before filing of ITR.

Daya
02 October 2023 at 13:44

DTA and DTL in the case of Pvt. Ltd.,

whether every year should pass
DTA and DTL adjustment entry in the case of Pvt. Ltd. company.

sachin Alwadhi

Client dealing in rent a cab and taxi services for passengers eligible for input tax credit on car purchase in firm name .We have fully availed input tax credit on car purchase but not able to utilize cess due to on outward supply no cess applicable.So we wanna to claim refund of cess.What is procedure for the same? Under which category we need to apply gst cess refund on gst portal? what are documents required for the same.Kindly guide step by step procedure for cess refund on car purchase in firm name ?

Daya

How to present in balance sheet
Trade payable Excess payment
Trade receivable excess received .
according to schedule III

Jerin Joseph

As per section 50 of the income tax act if the block still exists, the sale of asset will not be taxable.
But when we sell a particular asset the will be profit or loss in the P&L a/c.

I want to ask the taxation of the profit shown in the books.
and if not taxable , how should we show it in ITR 6, should i even show it in P&L ?