22 July 2017 at 15:54

Income tax return filing

I am Resident Senior Citizen Individual .

For FY 2016-17 AY 2017-18 I am having Gross Income above 3 lakh & after deductions under Chapter VI-A , Net Income is below Rs 3 Lakh

As per Income Tax Slabs , Tax Liablity is Zero.

Am I still required to file Income Tax return ???

Ankit Bohra

if i a pay a labour on daily or monthly wages and his wages are less then 5000/- per day (incl. all other daily exp.) so will I have to pay the GST under RCM or just have to write it as a normal exp.?
And how to show it under GSTR - 2.?
Plz Reply & Thank U

Varun Sharma
22 July 2017 at 15:08

Applicability - fruit trader

1. A trader wants to purchase Fruits from another state, can he do so without registration under GST, as fruits are under nil rate of tax?

2. Can a trader keep legal name and Trade name same under GST ?

Experts please advice by giving reference to provisions of Acts or Law ?

Gurvinder Singh
22 July 2017 at 14:58

Supply to railway parts

Please guide us on following issues supply to Railway-regarding

1. Under excise we were supplying Machined Railway Parts (Finished) under chapter 86079990. Now under Notification No. 1/2017-Integrated Tax (Rate) and schedule I chapter 8607990 falls under 5%.

2. We are selling Cast Railway Parts (Rough Casting). Now casting falls under 18% and Railway parts falls under 5%. What would be the rate of tax ?

Please clear whether we should charge 5% or 18% supply of cast railway parts (Rough Casting).

3. Whether we should mention other charges like packing & freight after tax or we have to pay tax on it and have to mention them before tax amount.

with regards,

Jitu Bhai
22 July 2017 at 14:56

Gstp-01

details mentioned in Form did not validate successfully due to the following errors,
1. Aadhaar Number: 7********3 : Name
Please resubmit the application after rectifying the errors.

WHAT CAN I DO?

amarjeet singh
22 July 2017 at 14:13

registration

If an individual has Bizniz income as well as rental income but he wishes to get registered in composition scheme. What should he do?

Arindam Jha
22 July 2017 at 14:04

Query about tds

I am Arindam Jha, from Raiganj, West Bengal. I am a school teacher. In this year, for our new Headmaster we are going to face a typical problem.
In previous years, we used to collect amount from the staffs and submit the same to TAN of ddo (employer) as TDS. This year, our new headmaster want to deduct tds direct from salary. We have no problem upto this step.
As we receive salary through online system, the deducted Amount will be deposited to DI's (our next higher authority after DDO) TAN, and form 26AS and form 16 will be updated on last week of June of upcoming financial year (i.e., if we deduct tds on 12/05/2017, the same will be updated on TAN on last week of June 2018) by DI's end, and no quarterly updates on TDS made by them (they have confirmed this).
So we want to deposit our TDS on DDO's TAN, but the headmaster doesn't allow us to do so. He said that, even if we deposite tds to TAN through online payment system, then also he will not update 26AS for us.
Now, what can we do at this situation..?
Is there any option to update TDS by individuals..?
Does a salaried employee can pay "advance tax" instead of TDS..?
Actually what we want is that the TDS amount must be deposited to DDO's TAN, not on DI's TAN, and the TDS amount must be updated quarterly.
But he is unwilling to do so.
Please suggest a way so that we can overcome the situation.
Thanking you,
With regards
Arindam Jha.

MANISH KUMAR
22 July 2017 at 13:56

Audit under gst

i m providing expert level training on GST. but can some one explain to me the basic funda of GST....as i only knw the expert level things and not all these basic dumb things abt GST. but my clients r asking basic qns also, so can somebody with low level knowledge plz tell me basics of GST.

only good looking ppl reply....ugly ppl stay away from me

VIPIN NAIR
22 July 2017 at 13:55

Input tax credit

Dear Expert ,

I have received an Bill from Resturant ( This Bill has No GST charged ) but the resturant is covered under Composition scheme of GST.

My Question : How to Book Bill ? ( Under RCM or Non Taxable )
I am using SAP System in my Orgnization.

Pls support your answer with Section and Notification.

Thanks in Advance

Mr X is not an Indian citizen though he is an ordinary resident in India for FY 2016-17 due to his employment purpose. He has his own cars and residential property outside India but he doesn't earn any income outside India. He has earned salary of Rs. 1.2 crores in India & thus he is required to file ITR 2 for FY 2016-17 (AY 2017-18).
His wife and child does not earn any income from India and are not Indian citizens.

Is he required to fill following schedules of ITR 2--
1. In sheet SPI-SI-IF, Schedule SPI : in nature of wife & minor child income
2. In sheet TR_FA, Schedule FA : in nature of foreign assets
3. Schedule AL : assets and liabilities (both current & fixed)