Dear Experts, Could you help with my below queries with regard to filing FY2018-19 India tax returns (ITR-2 form)?
1. In General section (Other Details sub-section) of ITR-2 form, what should be the response (yes/no) to the questions "Whether you are Director in a company at any time during the previous year" and "Whether you have held unlisted shares at any time during the previous year" if the company was a foreign company? If the answer is 'Yes', then what should be entered in the "PAN" and "DIN" fields? In the ITR utility provided by the Income tax dept, it is mandatory to fill a 10 digit PAN and an 8 digit DIN but the company has no PAN or DIN since it is foreign.
2. I incorporated a company in USA in June 2017 and closed it 1.5 years later in December 2018. The company had no income or revenues during its 1.5 years of operations, and I reported an investment loss for this company in my personal 2018 US tax returns. Can this investment loss be reported in India tax returns? Would it be reported as a short-term or as a long-term capital loss? My resident status was ROR during this entire period.
Thanks in advance for your help!
One of my friend is running a business at Hosur, Tamilnadu with GST registration. Now, he has to move
his principal place of business from Hosur to Chennai, Tamilnadu. He has no branches. Is it enough if he
give the details of his new premises under "Amendment of Core Fields - Principal place of business " ?
What about the change in the Judicial office of the State ( Local GST circle ) ? What should he do for
this ?
Pls. advice.
WE HAVE CLIENT WHO PURCHASED SCRAP TYRES AND TUBES FROM UNREGISTERED PERSON IS THERE RCM APPLICABLE OR NOT????????........
IF YES SO WHAT IS THE % FOR IT??.....
Dear Experts
Partner of the firm has borrowed some funds from a bank in her individual name and invested the entire loan amount in her Partnrship Firm. Now whether can the firm claim the interest amount as expense. Whether it is an allowable expense?
Pls suggest me
I've raised a bill of Rs. 74859+13474.62(IGST) = 88333.62
later i found that Rs. 74859 is the Total Inv. Value including GST i.e (Rs.63439.83 + 11419.16)
Means I've wrongly charged GST on Rs.74859/- and filed my GSTR-1 and paid the liability of the same
Can I raise the credit note of Rs.13474.62(IGST) only of tax Amount.
If yes, Is it need to report in GSTR-1 as I'm raising credit note of only tax amt. ?????
RESPECTED SIR
WE HAVE DEVELOPED DISCOUNT COUPON APPLICATION WHEREIN REGISTERED SUPPLIER CAN PUT THEIR DISCOUNT COUPON & CUSTOMER CAN USE DISCOUNT COUPON AT ANOTHER REGISTERED BUSINESSMAN WITH US.
BUSINESSMAN WILL HAVE TO MAINTAIN PREPAID ACCOUNT WITH US .
FROM PREPAID ACCOUNT WE WILL DEDUCT FOLLOWING AMOUNT AS UNDER:-
AT THE TIME OF ISSUE :-RS.1
CUSTOMER CAN REDEEM THAT DISCOUNT COUPON AT ANOTHER REGISTERED BUSINESSMAN & NOT SAME BUSINESSMAN AT TIME OF NEXT PURCHASE:
AT THE TIME OF REDEMPTION RS.25 WILL BE DEDUCTED FROM BUSINESSMAN
OUT OF THAT RS.25, RS.20 WILL BE CREDITED TO CUSTOMER ACCOUNT AS LOYALTY POINTS
I WANT TO KNOW POINT OF SUPPLY UNDER GST FOR ABOVE MENTIONED TRANSACTION :-
1) WHETHER GST WOULD BE APPLICABLE AT TIME OF MAKING PREPAID BALANCE OR DEDUCTING RS.1 ON ISSUE OF DISCOUNT COUPON ?
2) WHETHER ANY GST LIABILITY WILL ARISE AT TIME OF REDEEM OF DISCOUNT COUPON AND IF YES ON WHAT AMOUNT RS.25 OR RE.5 ?
PLEASE HELP ME IN THIS REGARD
THANKS IN ADVANCE
I am facing problem in Gstr 9. 17-18. Means
I have Input Tax Credit in 3B = 5 lakh
I have Input Tax Credit in Books= 6 lakh.
Sir/Mam what i will do in above case where my Input Tax Credit in Books is more than from 3B. Please help how i will reconcile my book with Gstr9 ?
Is sale in transit allowed under GST ?
Please advise.
Namaskar Sir / Madam
Sir need your help. Sir I Have Taken wrong input tax credit in Gstr 3B in Month of July 2017.Sir not reverse these wrong Itc in any monthly return 3B and in f.y 2017-2018 , 2018-2019, 2019-2020 Sir just wanted to knew that how i will be reverse these wrong itc in Gstr 9 ???
Example. Itc In 3B in F.Y 2017-2018 = 10000
Wrong itc include in above amount = 2000
Sir these 2000 amount i was forgot to reverse these amount in any f.y 2017-2018,2018-2019,2019-2020. But i want to reverse these amount in Gstr 9 . So please guided me
How can we provide HSN/SAC summary in GSTR 9, when we purchased a lot of goods & services from such entity who have their annual turnover below Rs.1.5 Crore and therefore they are not bound to mention HSN/SAC on their Outward Supply Bill according to GST Council's Notification No.12/2017 Dt- 28th June 2017
Certification Course on GSTR-3B Reconciliation with GSTR-2B through AI Tools
Entries for unlisted foreign company in itr-2 form