rahul
19 October 2008 at 12:25

deferred tax

would any expailne to me Deferred Tax by way an example

thank

vigneshsp
19 October 2008 at 11:56

Eligibility for PE2

I am a B.Tech graduate and i want to do CA course. I learnt that it is enough to apply for PE2 directly after graduation. Is it so ? as i am unaware of these exams please guide me with the same. What are all the things i have to do to become a CA, my qualification is graduation (B.Tech).Please tell in a step-by-step manner. reply back to gspvishnuvardhan[at the rate of]gmail[dot]com

Jaspreet kaur
19 October 2008 at 11:51

gift -is it taxable

suppose i got a gift of Rs 100000 in cash from my friend...will it be taxable? n i have no other income in that year..pls reply...

Prem Prakash
19 October 2008 at 10:47

Rules for section 54 F of Income Tax Act

Hello

Can someone guide me about deposit rules for LTCG under section 54F when someone want to deposit the amount of consideration in a special account.How same can be used i.e whats rules for its utilization for purchase or construction of the house.

Thanks and Regards

Prem

Prakash

I wish to know if an imported 'readymade' application software either in 'digital/non-physical' form or 'boxed' form from USA/UK, when sold in India, does 'Service Tax' need to be charged to the buyers ?

As I understand, 'Tally' is also a readymade application software and buyers of Tally are charged only VAT @ 4% and not Service Tax.

Awaiting expert opinions.

G. Prakash

Khushbu
19 October 2008 at 01:00

New project losses

A co. already carrying on business starts a new project which will take more than 2 years.
Co. has started the project & incurring expenses but no revenue is generated whether it is feasible to charge all the expenses from profits of other business.

Is any text availble in this respect with conditions, if yes please let me know.

Khushbu
19 October 2008 at 00:56

New project losses

A co. already carrying on business starts a new project which will take more than 2 years.
Co. has started the project & incurring expenses but no revenue is generated whether it is feasible to charge all the expenses from profits of other business.

Is any text availble in this respect with conditions, if yes please let me know.

Khushbu
19 October 2008 at 00:32

Audit Report

In case of Tax Audit U/s 44AB whether in addition to report in Form 3 CA/CB we are required to issue Statutory Audit Report if we are statutory auditor's as well.

That means audit report under 3 CA/CB is only tax audit report.

ranjit
18 October 2008 at 20:28

Industrial Training

Sir,i have my last 8 months articleship pending can i apply for industrial training.What is the procedure to apply for industrial training.Please tell me which comoanies take students for industrial training in delhi.

ranjit mishra

manish sarawagi
18 October 2008 at 19:42

valuation of educational institution

I would like to know how the valuation of an educational institution is conducted? What are the parameters which should be considered while doing the valuation and any other factor that should be looked into for a detailed valuation?

a brand valuation should also be done while doing the valuation of an educational institution?

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com