28 August 2009 at 01:34

Taxable Service

A proposes to do a proprietorship business.
A is not a professional.
A proposing to render the following services to his clients :

a. PAN for Individuals, Firm, Trust, Company, etc.

b. TAN for Individuals, Firm, Trust, Company, etc.

c. Service Tax Registration / Amendment.

d. IEC Registration / Amendment.

e. Partnership Firm Registration.

f. Accounts in Tally.

g. Processing DSC.

Please let me know, under what Category of TAXABLE SERVICES, the above items will be classified.

Thanks and I look forward to receive response on the query raised.

sitaraman
28 August 2009 at 00:35

audit misrepresentations

what is the proceedure to be followed in
case of noticing financial irregularites
during audit of societies under MCSAct
& the illegal use of auditors seal by the mg. committee to stamp the documents without approval.

hakeem abdul
27 August 2009 at 22:07

Capital Gains

sir,
This question is regarding capital gains, recently i had disposed off my land situated in urben area market value worth 10 lacs.. aquired in1995 my ques is whether i had to pay LTCG ?in this regard as i too have some 6lac woth debts not relating to dat asset... is there any provision regarding claiming exemption frm tax. moreover my father is a retired gov.employee physically handicapped,64years is ther any any relaxation for PH persons...? and if i had to pay LTCG wat is da due date? and how max possible i can plan for claiming deduction of debts... thank u sir.. waiting fr ur reply

Taha Khan
27 August 2009 at 21:59

disallowancwes

Whether Employees Contribution to Provident Fund if not paid in time is permanently disallowed.

Anil

Hi Frnds.,

I want the Latest Foreign Trade Policy for Gem & Jewellery Industry issued by the government, Please its Urgent can any one help me.

Anil Motiwala

Bhavik Davda
27 August 2009 at 19:18

TDS Claim

Respected Experts,
When professional assessee is following cash system of accounting and the remmiter is following accrual system of accounting- in the matter of TDS what is the solloution. As the remmitter will claim deduction after deducting the TDS and the assessee can not claim the same as he has not received. Do professional have exemption from the rule- TDS can be claimed in the year of Deduction only.
kindly guide. Thanks

Ajith R Chandra
27 August 2009 at 18:42

Sub Contractor TDS

Dear Friends

We are into Corporate Interiors. Our System of Work is as below

We undertake Interior works from Our Clients.We received Purchase Order for the same. Our Clients Deduct TDS @2%

We hire different Contractors(Material/Labour/Material & Labour) to carry out the work entrusted to us by our clients.
Agreement between us and our subcontractor is oral.
We are deducting them TDS @1% plus appicable Surcharge & Education cess.

Is the agreement between us and our subcontractor is Mandatory as per IT Act? Is there any section/rule or Case law which says that agreement is mandatory? In the absence of any agreement is there any need to deduct TDS @2%.

Vijay Mishra
27 August 2009 at 18:32

TDS on Freight

Dear Sir/Ma'm

I want to know that from which date TDS on Contractor(194C)onFREIGHT implemented in India ? Can any one do me a favour and reply soon , please do give the reference of circular of Incom tax dept. As the matter is very serious to us. Pls do help.

Have a nice day
Vijay

Tara
27 August 2009 at 18:13

Notice of AGM to BSE

whether it is compulsory to send notice of AGM to BSE for a listed co.

Pna
27 August 2009 at 18:06

As per as 11

As per as 11 foreign exchange difference is to be shown separately.

When some exchange rate is arise on purchase of goods, and if same goods is in stock at the end of closing period.

The payment for same is outstanding on closing date.

Now for example purchase of goods made on 25th March for USD 500000, exchange rate is 45 on date of purchase.

if exchange rate as on 31-03-09 is 45.40 we have to make provission for exchange rate differnce by .40 * 500000 USD.

the material cost shown 500000USD* 45
and exchange rate difference shown 500000USD*.40

the company has policy to show exchange differnce in head purchase expenses and adding the same in cost of material consumed.

the issue is whether the exchange difference is included in valuation of inventory or not.

Featured 18 July 2026
Senior Manager- Finance & Accounts

apricus india

Ahmedabad

23 July 2026
Senior Accountant