06 October 2013 at 16:39

Regarding membership no.

I had cleared CA in Jan'13.....Is it necessary to take membership no. after doing GMCS classes....if yes then is there any time limit ? If I don't take membership no. then what is the effect?

RAVI SONI
06 October 2013 at 16:36

New format of moa and aoa

I want to incorporate a Private Limited Company with 2 weeks for which name of the proposed company is already approved by the ROC Kolkata, in the case of preparing MOA & AOA I want to know what are the relevant changes to be made which will be attached in Form No. 1.

06 October 2013 at 16:34

Mismatch of ads amount

hello sir,the assessee has filed his income tax return in form itr 1for the ay 13-14 be4 Aug.5th,2013. his deductor has deducted assesseees tds and issued him form no.16(salary ).on the basis of form 16, the assessee filed his return online..bt on traces no tds deducted is shown for the ay 13-14. the deductor has issued form16.bt credit is shown in traces.as a result the assessee has received intimation u/s 143 demanding tax to be payable by the assessee.so pls help in resolving it.

thanking u in advance. expecting an early reply.

06 October 2013 at 16:31

Import of services

I am into a company which is into business of film post production, for that they use to import the services from abroad.

Whether they are liable to pay service tax ?

then under which rule ?? & what are consequences if they are not paying the srvice tax on import of services & filling the service tax return as it is.

anuj

R/sirs

In e filled audit report, I have wrongly shown bonus of Rs. 78700/- in column As per [Section 36(1)(ii)]Any sum paid to an employee as bonus or commission for service rendered, where such sum was otherwise payable to him as profits or dividend.

I have filled audit report on 20/09/2013.

What the consequence of above? while processing of return will this be included in income?

should i revise audit report now or nothing to do?

Please suggest

Rajeev Gupta

We are based in Jamshedpur, Jharkhand. Ours is propritorship firm and my father was a proprietor. He died in the month of February 2013. Till now we have not changed the functioning of firm on paper.There are also tax liabilities pending for the F.Y. 2012-13. The turnover of the firm is 1 crore (approx.). Please suggest the procedure to convert this firm from proprietory to partnership or pvt. ltd. concern. Also what factors should be considered to convert proprietorship firm to a partnership firm or a pvt, ltd. co.

anonymous
06 October 2013 at 15:55

Articleship

What reason of transfer of articleship within 1 yr we will mention in form if there is no conditions specified by institute are applicable??

06 October 2013 at 15:52

Dealer

1)Is there any requirement to show manufacture/buyer detail in the invoice of dealer registered in the Excise?
2) If dealer add margin/profit on the purchase amount then which amount he can pass on as cenvat i.e. purchaser amount or his selling amount

anonymous
06 October 2013 at 15:38

Articleship

i want to knw if no conditions specified by institute in case of transfer exist in reality but employer allows transfer thn is it possible to take transfer of articleship within 1 yr?

Rahul Jain

A partnership firm owns certain piece of land which it sold to two individuals for Rs. 1.60 Crores each one liable to pay Rs. 80 Lakhs.
The Sale deed was made in December 2012 and all registration formalities were done in December 2012 only.But no consideration was paid by the individuals.Both the individuals are planning to make payment for the above land in October 2013.

Will the individuals be liable to deduct TDS @ 1% as per new Section 194IA, on any payment made to the Partnership Firm in October 2013, although Sale Deed is of before 1st June 2013(the date of applicability of Section 194IA)?

Featured 24 June 2026
HEAD - AUDIT AND TAXATION

A R JADHAV AND ASSOCIATES

Mumbai