Soni Jeswani
24 February 2014 at 19:52

Perquisite valuation

What is the Treatment Of Interest On Loan at concessional rate, Which Is Accrued & Due? is it Considered For Perquisite Valuation, Inspite Of Fact That it is Not yet Received From Employee???

Trainee
24 February 2014 at 19:44

Income tax return

If one person files ITR online for A.Y 2011-12 coz to get refund of TDS deducted by bank but his salary is below taxable limit. And in A.Y 2012-13, no TDS is deducted and his income is also below taxable limit. So, is he liable to file ITR online??

SHESHU KUMAR TANGUTURI
24 February 2014 at 19:13

Articles completion

In CA Regulation 59, it has mentioned the An articled assistant shall earn at the rate of one-sixth of the period for which he has actually served, excluding from such period, the period for which he has been on leave subject to a maximum of 180 days and For the purposes of preparing for an examination of the Institute, the articled assistant shall be granted by the Principal leave for three months or to the extent due, whichever is less, provided an application for the leave has been made at least fifteen day in advance.

My question is now can i claim 270 days of leave using the above provisions.

Please help me regarding this.

Shruti Mishra

The thumbrule is stamp duty value shall be adopted while computing LONG TERM CAPITAL GAINS as full value consideration in case Stamp duty value is higher than agreement value.

Does the same apply to SHORT TERM CAPITAL GAINS as well ?

Pls explain..

Recently I got some money from a company outside India. they hired me for some job. They paid me this money in my saving account (I have a current account also).

On the receipt they have generated and sent, they have mentioned that:

Purpose of Remittance: Remittance from Salary Income

They are claiming that this money is tax free.

But to be sure I want to know

a) do I need to give IT on this money?
b) do I also need to submit ST on this amount?

Kindly help me understand.

Soni Jeswani
24 February 2014 at 18:14

Perquisite valuation

Suppose A bank provide concessional loan to its employees at simple interest, But at the time of Recovering the Loan, it Recovers Firstly The Whole Principal then it recovers the interest component.... Now Plz Suggest how the valuation Of Perquisite is to be done??? Is it correct that we should calculate the Accrued Interest & Calculate the value of Perquisite? OR there is any other method of this type of Calculations????

24 February 2014 at 18:11

80d &80dd

please tell me difference in between,

one person making payment to medical treatment of his father and mother, but they are not suffering any specified decease.
But they require some medicine to old age problems. they are one of them 75 yr and another one is 60 yrs.

my query is he is paying in cash, then in which sec he wl be claim.

bhaskar
24 February 2014 at 18:10

Excise exemption on exports

Dear friends,

Please guide me the procedure to be followed on export of manufactured goods,(Non EOU)

The following are the doubts
1. Can i take input credit on inputs of manufactured goods,
2. Documents to be submitted for central excise exemption.
3. Records to be maintained as a manufacturing unit.
4. is required to take any bond in favor of central excise before exporting goods

Thanks in advance,

SANJAY PARSAD
24 February 2014 at 18:04

Job work for exampted good

I REQUEST TO THE EXPERTS FOR THEIR VALUABLE OPENION FOR THE FOLLOWING AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.

WE ARE EXCISABLE UNIT, CAN WE DO JOB WORK IN PARTS FOR ANOTHER EXCISABLE UNIT WHOSE FINISHED PRODUCT IS EXAMPTED UNDER THE NOTIFICATION 12/2012 DTD. 17/03/2012 BUT THE PARTS AND ACCESSORIES ARE EXCLUDED FROM THE EXAMPTION ?

IF YES THEN WHAT IS OUR LIABLITIES TOWARDS EXCISE DUTY/ SERIVICE TAX ?

PLEASE GUIDE

THANKS & REGARDS

24 February 2014 at 18:02

U/s. 80c

Whether assessee can claim deduction u/s.80C if he / she pays the premium of his / her spouse premium.

Sukumar Shaw

10 June 2026
Senior Account Executive

JDS Advisory LLP

Ahmedabad