19 January 2010 at 07:10

IFRS applicability CA final May-2010

Dear Sir/Madam,
Can anybody told me, Whether the IFRS is applicable for CA Final( Old Course) MAY-2010 examination.
Thank You.

Mamta Singh
18 January 2010 at 23:20

PCC exam...

I am from non-commerce background student, has completed my MBA(FINANCE) this year and wanna be a CA...just want to know about PCC exam in details, is it like entrance exam or have to take admission in any institution for this course...waiting for response!!!

Priyanka Chakraborty
18 January 2010 at 21:43

ca final direct tax

is direct tax code applicable for may 2010 term?

shefali soni
18 January 2010 at 21:24

books reference

my sincere wishes for all those who didnt clear the final exams, i m too a part of it, we shall definitely prove ourself in d next attempt.
i have not cleared my first group, can anyone giude me which author's books are best for reference for audit and law?
please do guide me

18 January 2010 at 20:15

GUIDANCE NOTES AND OTHERS

WHETHER FUND BASED ACCOUNTING AND GUIDANCE NOTES ON FUTURES AND OPTIONS,SECURITISATION AND COUNTER GUARNATEES ARE THERE IN THE SYLLABUS FOR CA FINAL FOR MAY 2010?

utsav agrawal

I have cleared my Group 1 exam under the Final old cousre. I wish to know whether i can shift to the new course for Group 2 only.

prakash
18 January 2010 at 18:26

CPT online Mode Exam

i have given CPT exam in dec 09,i hav not cleared this exam so i want to give online mode cpt exam in 2010, it is possible to give online mode exam & also i want Schdule for online mode cpt exam 2010. So please help me out from this i want to clear it as soon as possible .....

Komal Ghelani

I hav cleared my first group of final(old syllabus) last year, but was not able to clear 2nd group this time. I hav also completed my aricleship n GMCS classes, but now problem is that my husband is moving out of the country, so how will i comlete my CA? may i know in which countries ICAI conducts exams? it is not poss for me 2 come for may exams. if i plan 2 cum in nov,whether i can fill the exam form online. if yes, then how will i attest the form by any CA in abroad? plz help me, i m in a very critical situation. i dont want to quit and i want to see my parents n husband happy.
Also there is one more query - i got poor marks in DT n IDT. i dont know whats the prob? plz suggest books for that. currently i m refering VK Gupta for DT n Ajay Jain for IDT.Plz frnds help me out, it seems that all doors hav been closed for me. If i plan 2 giv the exams after sum yrs say 3-4 yrs, toh kya mujhe phir se saare exams dene honge ya only second group.

Egarely waiting for response. thanx i advance.

varsha
18 January 2010 at 18:14

DIRECT TAX

CAN ANYBODY TELL ME THE NAME OF THE BOOK FOR DT CA FINAL..I HAVE T N MANOHARAN..BUT I GOT ONLY 39 MARKS IN DT..ACTUALLY I DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT TO REFER SHALL I REFER V K SINGHANIA? PLEASE TELL ME IN SECOND GROUP I FAILED DUE TO DT

Abhinav Bhatt
18 January 2010 at 16:58

How To prepare for IPCC Examination

I am in IPCC and my attempt is due in november 2010 now its nine months left for examination.I am in service due to this I got limited time for my prepration and also I think that one month is spent in official tours and one is for IT traning conducted by CA institute so I got only seven months for my prepration.I want to give first group of IPCC please suggest me how I prepare for the group and how much time given daily for prepration.

ARTICLESHIP 24 June 2026
CA Article Trainee

Rahul Dang & Associates

Pune