Murali

02 January 2015 at 14:37

Service tax & tin number

Hello Experts,

I want to start up a business. contractor is asking for TIN no & Service tax no along with contract license.

Is Service tax no really necessary & how does it impacts business.

Kindly provide the detail of treatment of service tax in works contract and whether this will available as cenvat credit???????????? IT'S URGENT

Co. entered in contract with a individual for providing commercial vehicles (including Driver and fuel) for carrying goods for which contractor charged the rate per trip. E.g. contract for 50 trips in a month is 100000/-.

I want to know the service tax implication on such transaction on service provider as well as service receiver

preet prakash
This Query has 15 replies

02 January 2015 at 12:24

Service tax on rent

Rent Received from
shop No.1 69000*12 = 828000/-
shop No. 2 25000*12 =300000/-
Total 1128000/-
Till 3rd Qtr income is 846000/-
Income becomes Taxable in 4th Qtr
total income 1128000 -less-property tax paid for the year 43200/-= Txble Incm 84801/- Service tax on whixh is 10481/-. how charge this ST in the Bills?????? monthly from Jan to march or @ the ned of the year.
thnx

02 January 2015 at 10:19

Issuance of bill

dear all,

Our company is in stone manufacturing,we are doing a job work for other company,is it possible that we can issue invoice with service tax amount,as we are not registere
under service tax.

please advice

01 January 2015 at 17:57

Whether rcm is applicable or not

Our company received an invoice from an advocate. In this invoice it has been mentioned as - Professional Fees for drafting, preparing and filing Special Criminal Application(Quashing Petition) in Hon'ble High Court regarding Copyright Complaint - Rs.55000 and Expenses relating to FIR's Typing, Steno Charge and Clerical Exp - Rs. 10000. Total Invoice - Rs.65000.

So on this RCM is applicable?

preet prakash

01 January 2015 at 17:42

Service tax on rent

Hi All
Being an Individual my rent receipts from 4 commercial shops is 11lacs.for Service Tax calculation, should i consider STD Deduction u/s 24 @30% ????? Property Tax paid is 44120/- should i go for ST Registration??????? how to calculate ST in the bills??
thnx
priya

Suresh Dhavan

01 January 2015 at 15:17

Suggestion

Dear Sir
We Supply and install CCTV Camera system We do not have service Tax Number and Our company's Sales cum Service Turnover is
Rs.12Lakh and previous year Turnover is less
than 5Lakhs then I have to pay Service Tax if
yes then on what basis and How much?

YASH KHATRI

01 January 2015 at 15:14

Indemnity bond format required

I required indemnity bond format for misplace the original ST- 2 certificate.

irfan

01 January 2015 at 15:00

Service tax payment

advance payment 2.5 lac received on 5 th Nov and after completion of service in Dec we received remaining payment 1 lac then when we have to pay service tax in the month of Nov or Dec we raised invoice on 15th Dec

but at the time of payment in jan 2015 is it require to pay interest for advance payment which receive in nov on 2.5 lac or pay only final invoice service tax amount

24 June 2026
Chartered Accountant

CA Darshita Shah & Co

Nadiad