Vasantha Kumar Reddy
This Query has 7 replies

23 February 2008 at 09:27

Input service tax

Facts:We are in the manufacturing of bulk drugs. We are hiring the vehicles for transportation of our employees and some times used for guests travelling to the factory visit.We have been paying the service tax on vehicle hire charges.

Can i take the input credit of the service tax paid on hire charges?

Kalpana

22 February 2008 at 15:21

Savings on Service Tax

Please guide me which are the best ways for saving service tax ( By giving benefits to staff)

Kalpana

Nagendra Kumar

22 February 2008 at 09:45

Service tax

sir please suggest me why don't we impose ST on Tradeing.It is also one kind of service which provide by supplier to consumer or whoever it is.
please explane me what is difference between tradeing and service

Gabel

21 February 2008 at 13:38

Query on Works Contract

My client is a pvt. ltd. co.. One Mr. S received a contract from Indian Oil for industrial construction. Mr. Singh in turn contracted out the work to our client. In this work, we had to use materials and labour on our cost and bear all other related expenses, Mr. S gave us a lump sum amount for carrying out the work. After the work is completed we raise the bill on Mr. S. the billed amount includes material cost, labour cost etc., but this break up (i.e. what % is material cost, what % is labour cost etc.) is not shown.

Sir, the query is that should we charge Service Tax on the bill raised to Mr. S, and if yes then at what rate.

Sir, we charge a single bill on the work.
Is the composite scheme where Ser tax @ 2% is charged applicable.

CA Hemant T Dewani

21 February 2008 at 12:13

INPUT CREDI IS GREATER THAN OUTPUT SERVICE

A PERSON GIVES CABLE OPERATOR SERVICES TO IT MEMBERE ITS TOTAL OUTPUT SERVICE IS.
RS.75000/INCLUDING OF SERVICE TAX
AND INPUT CREDIT IS GREATER THAN OUTPUT SERVICE .THEY ARE PAYING MORE THAN 800000/-TO VARIOUS AGENCIES.SO INPUT CREDIT IS IN EXCESS OF OUTPUT SERVICE
WHETHER HE IS LIABLE TO SERVICE TAX
WHETHER INTIMATION GIVEN TO DEPARMENT IS
MANDATERY.
WHETHER CENVAT CREDIT IS CARRYFORWORD TO THE NEXT YEAR
WHETHER WE ARE APPLY FOR CANCELATION BECAUSE OUR SERVICE IS BELOW EIGHT LAKHS

Amit Saraf

20 February 2008 at 10:37

Service tax Registration problem

the regn. form of my co. did not contain a service which we were providing. However, we were regularly receiving service tax and paying it to the govt. But in an audit of our clients, it was pointed to them about this anomaly. The CEO has asked our client to pay the whole of service tax.
we have provided all the doc.evidence about payment of such tax but to no avail.

Now, that we have amended our regn. no. what could be the possible redressal?

we are into erectioning and commisioning business and also provide AMC n AMC was missing from our regn.

Please provide a solution

Mukesh Khandelwal

19 February 2008 at 16:48

Service tax credit

I want to clear from the board that can we avail service tax on courier bills, which are sending by us?

CA Hemant T Dewani

19 February 2008 at 11:53

tailoring & stitching

i have shop of suiting, shirting. we also provide stitching services to our customers. what if this stitching receipts crosses rs. 800000/-? i'm i liable for service tax?

vipan

hi

one of my freind is doing DSA business with a reputed bank

my querry is that as he is provding service he is covered under service tax net but when he apporoch to the customers for service tax the bank said that u can't charge serv. tax to customers as the customers relate to bank and not to them on the other hand service tax authority say you should charge service tax.

Bank simply providing them commission after deducting TDS pls.help me in this regard as soon as possible........

Nagendra Kumar

18 February 2008 at 11:34

service tax

IT IS NESESSARY SERVICE TAX REGISRATION FOR TRUSTS