ASHWINI KHATRI
15 July 2013 at 19:39

Payment of tax

Respected experts my client have registration under service tax act. he want to pay tax on menpower supply. he is service provider. how much he have to pay tax 25% of tax or complete 12.36%. please guide me.

Abilash
15 July 2013 at 17:26

Registration

EVEN IF SERVICE CHARGES EXCEEDED OF 10 LAKHS DURING THE YEAR 2012-13, REGISTRATION NOT TAKEN.
1)
WHAT SHALL BE THE NEXT PROCEDURE?
2)
IS AMOUNT IN EXCESS OF RS. 10 LAKHS COLLECTED INCLUSIVE OR EXCLUSIVE OF SERVICE TAX?

Rahul
15 July 2013 at 16:44

Penalty for non filing of return

I am working in a company and failed to file the S.T III return for the year April 2012 to June 2012. The last date for filing this return is 25.11.2012.The department had postponed the last date for filing to 25.11.2012 because we have to file the return online. I had no knowledge about this e filing and failed to file the return on that time. Later on 05.02.2013 i had filed the return. Now the department has issued notice claiming of Rs.5,200 must be paid within 7 days.
Please tel me there is any hope for concession or waiving of the penalty? Can i pay the penalty using CENVAT credit? If i failed to pay the penalty what is the next step by the department?

Rahul

Sandeep
15 July 2013 at 16:08

St 3 for oct-12 to march-13

ST-3 EXCEL UTILITY IS NOT AVBLE FOR FILLING THE RETURN FOR THE PERIOD OF OCT-12 TO MARCH-13. CAN ANY BODY TELL ME WHEN IT WILL BE AVBLE FOR FILLING. AND WILL DEPARTMENT IMPOSE ANY INT. OR PENALTY FOR LATE FILLING OR NON FILLING OF ST-3. ALTHOUGH UTILITY IS NOT GIVEN BY ACES.

I make buyer and seller connect and earn commission on that.

For Eg: Buyer is from Japan and Seller from China and I earn commission from Seller in USD in my account.

Is service tax applicable on this transaction? If yes then what is the criteria ??

R KUMAR
15 July 2013 at 13:30

Service tax on works contract

Our client is engaged in executing works contract.Total value is Rs 30 lakhs.The turnover which will subject to Local VAT is 19 lakhs. What will be his service tax liability under notification 24/2012 if

1. HE ADOPTS NORMAL METHOD

2. IF HE ADOPTS COMPOUNDING METHOD (He is executing original works - 1st option given in the clause of the notification.)

R Kumar

15 July 2013 at 13:25

Pot

Security service providers issues bills for rendering security services in the subsequent month.
for example- If security services rendered in April then bill is to be issued on 1st may.

Now I want to know that when is the liability arises?

Please Reply

15 July 2013 at 12:38

Service tax payment

Our client is transport contractor in Coal India Ltd, MSPGCL & Other Government Department.

Our Client is received work order from departments which are clearly mentioned "Service Tax Payable by Department (CIL) directly to the Service Tax under GTA)."

As per our work order main Job is transportation. But in the work order mentioned shifting, loading and unloading at mine or railway siding by us.

But in Audit of service tax the officers are studying work order and said the service tax liability of your under Mining Services or Cargo Handling Services.

Please guide us whether my client is liable for payment of service tax under mining services where service tax payment is already made by concern department under GTA services.

sridhar
15 July 2013 at 11:41

Service tax input

Dear experts
I working as an articled assistant. One trading co providing sales & service in one depot and trade sales in another depot at which input service tax available on rent. Whether this co. can take input credit of service tax(on rent) to output service of another depot

15 July 2013 at 10:48

Service tax registration

which person are required for taking service tax registration? what is the proceess and fee required for it?

ARTICLESHIP 27 June 2026
Article

SNCO

Mumbai