TEJAS M SHAH
04 September 2013 at 19:24

Service tax registeration

What proofs are required to be submitted for proprietor service tax registerstion

Rajesh
04 September 2013 at 19:19

Service tax on transportation

We are a trading co. supplying coal.

Transporter supplies coal to our buyers. But, transporter issue invoice to us and we than issue invoice to our buyers in our firm name.

Challan goes to buyer with our firm name.

My query is whether we have to pay service tax
1) if we issue invoice to our buyer with same amount which transporter charges to us and
2) if we issue invoice after adding some amount to which transporter charges to us.

This is our 1st year and we have not crossed 9 lacs limit.

SANJAY
04 September 2013 at 18:28

Doubts on service tax???

Dear all,

Please clarify me on following?

A company having a main business of trading goods which is normally sales and purchases the goods, gives its Vehicles on hire to other persons and charge Service Tax on 40% taxable value and deposited it accordingly. Now company is also taking vehicle on hire from individuals for its employees on monthly basis.

1. Whether Reverse charge is applicable to the company as it is Service Receiver also?

2. Is it possible that company can pay service tax as a service receiver as well as service provider in same service?

3. Can it adjust the service tax payment from receiving services with the payment of providing services? or it has to pay service tax as both Service Provider and Service Receiver?

Please reply soon!!!

Sanjay Verma

yashes gala
04 September 2013 at 17:42

Set off of excess serevice tax paid

Dear All

We had made excess payment of service tax in may 13. Now in August there is service tax payable. Can we take set off the excess serivce tax paid agst the service tax payable of aug ..

Thank you

04 September 2013 at 17:30

Service tax

Hello ,

Can anyone help me out on the rate to be charged for an individual who transports briquette ash from factory???

Its 12.36% only right.......

Unmesh
04 September 2013 at 16:35

Reverse charge on supply of manpower

1. if a proprietor , indiviual supplier of manpower charging S Tax @ 25 % & service receiver is mfg company paying S Tax @ 75 % . So what will be cenvat credit calculation for service receiver

2.1. if a LTD / PVT LTD company supplier of manpower charging S Tax @ 25 % & service receiver is mfg company paying S Tax @ 75 % . So what will be cenvat credit calculation for service receiver

04 September 2013 at 16:16

Renting of plant & machinery

RENTING OF PLANT & MACHINERY (JCB, POKLAND ETC.) IS COVERED UNDER SERVICE TAX OR NOT?
PROVIDING SERVICES THROUGH SUCH KIND OF PLANT & MACHINERY ON A CONTRACT BASIS IS COVERED UNDER SERVICE TAX OR NOT?

04 September 2013 at 15:47

Category under service tax

If a service provider is engaged only in loading and unloading of cement bags for any company, under which category of service, service provider will fall?

Mukesh Kumar
04 September 2013 at 15:34

Service tax on goods transport agency

We are receiving some Consignment note from GTA where Service Tax @ 3% has been charged by GTA

Whether in such cases we have to pay Service Tax under Reverse Charge Method

If there is any Circular or notification in this respect please write

04 September 2013 at 13:15

Service tax reverse mechnisim

Kindly advise whether Service Tax reverse charges is applicable to outdoor catering service or not?

If applicable so what is the %age to be deposited by the service receiver & service provider?.

20 June 2026
Chartered Accountant

ANV & Company