Pl. advice me on following matter :
1) one of our client was operating three taxable businesses from same business but all are below the 10 lac of turnover . Will the turnover of all the three firm should be club together for service tax?.
2) Now our client want to operate new business from same premises or form the resident of one of Partner in the name of Partner. The new business will be run as proprietor ship and the turnover will more than Rs. 10/- lac. But in this case the resident are used by partner wife to run her business which is also taxable service. But the turnover is below taxable limit.
Will she should also apple for registration of service tax once the new business started by her husband cross the limit of 10/-? . She do not want to registered with service tax.
Pl. reply notification if possible.
Thanking you,
A MANUFACTURING CO RECEIVES SERVICES ON TRANSPORT GOODS OUTWARD . CAN THE COMPANY TAKE SERVICE TAX CREDIT ON CARRIAGE OUTWARD.
PLEASE ELABORATE AND GIVE THE REPLY.
A franchisee has provide service to company and issued invoice of Rs 100000 exclusive of service tax , and submits nil returns so now can the company is liable to pay service tax on the amount for which they recive service from franchisee.
What are tax implications and liability to both company and franchisee ? Does any CENVAT rule applicable here?
I have two firm M/s. A & M/s. B
I Want to Make a payment of M/s. A
But by mistakenly i entered Service Tax No of M/s. B instead of M/s. A
How can i solve this problem
Kindly Suggest me
we have running cablenetwork on the basis of workscontract and calculate st @12.36% ,but one party is calculated @6.18%only, and also raised the bill and remaining 6.18@ is paid to the party.now how to implement the st3 return.
IN ST 1 SHOW REGISTRATION OF 5 DIFFERENT SERVICES BUT COMPANY HAS PROVIDE 1 SERVICES WHAT TO CONSIDER WHILE FILLING SERVICES TAX RETURN 5 CONSIDER OR ONLY 1 SERVICE?
Respected Sir,
We are paid Service tax on GTA.
BUT our CA bill include Service tax.
plse tell me we can take itc of srvice tax on ca bill agst. s.t. paid on gta?
We are manufacturing concern and we take credit of service tax in excise return, we have recd the services bill in late april relating to march therefore mot able to take credit in march return. Kindly quide whether we should file revised retun or take the credit in april return showing as defereed ser. tac in march.
my client has service tax no. He has charged service tax as per work contract. but he has not vat no. One year is gone he use to file service tax in work contract catagory. now how to solve this problame whether he has to take vat no from which year.
please give reply on urgent basis
I want to know if contractor adopting composition scheme and builder providing all material to contractor and given only labour service to contractor then reverse charges applicable or note and what will be rate of st on bill.
Applicability of service tax