MY STATUS IN REGISTRATION IS PARTNERSHIP FIRM.THEY ARE DEALERS OF CARS HAVING SHOWROOM TO SALE CARS.
ON ACES SITE NEW NOTIFICATION IN SEPTEMBER FOR DEALERS TO E FILE SERVICE TAX ST 3 RETURN ELECTRONICALLY.
WILL IT COMPULSORY FOR MY FIRM TO E FILE
MANDATORY
PLS GUIDE ME
MY COMPANY IS ALREADY REGISTERD WITH SERVICE TAX IN FARIDABAD.IT HAS OPENED
ONE MORE BRANCH IN DELHI PAST ONE YEAR.
DELHI BRANCH IS NOT REGISTERED TILL NOW.
ALSO ACCOUNTING OF DELHI BRANCH IS DONE AT FARIDABAD BRANCH.
SHALL I APPLY CENTRALISED OR SEPERATE REGISTRATION. AS I HAVE ALREADY APPLIED FOR E FILING ACES IN ANNEXURE 1 FORM FOR FARIDABAD BRANCH.
WHAT PROCEDURE SHOULD BE FOLLOWED FOR DELHI BRANCH REGISTRATION.
What will be the value of Taxable Service:-
1. Mr. X, a Professional provides service to a Company. He incurrs Rs. 10,000.00 towards Travelling Expenses, which has been paid by the Company.
Mr. X raises a Bill of Rs. 50,000.00 for his professional services.
On what amount should Mr. X charge Service Tax?
What will be the value of Taxable Service:-
1. Mr. X, a Professional provides service to a Company. He incurrs Rs. 10,000.00 towards Travelling Expenses, which has been paid by the Company.
Mr. X raises a Bill of Rs. 50,000.00 for his professional services.
On what amount should Mr. X charge Service Tax?
X & Y purchase the Commercial Building on their joint name and lease the same to ABC Ltd. for 10 years.
Case 1 Lease rental received from ABC Ltd is Rs.18 Lacs (share of X & Y is Rs.9 Lacs each)
Case 2 Lease rental received from ABC Ltd is Rs.18 Lacs (share of X & Y is Rs.12 Lacs & 6 Lacs respectively)
Case 3 Lease rental received from ABC Ltd is Rs.18 Lacs (share of X & Y is Rs.9 Lacs each but the X is CA and he is already registered with Service Tax)
Kindly advice, if the Lease Agreement evidently mentions their Rental share
Question
1. Whether there is require for Service Tax Registration for X & Y.
2. Whether we will call the X & Y Deemed AOP.
Thanks & Regards
Rahul Sharma
Pls. guide how to calculate service tax on On account receipt i.e. we don't know against which bill we have received the payment(this payment may be against old bill pertaiining to Dec 2008 when the service tax rate is different.
Sir/Madam.
We have taken a sub-contract for a work contract. We supplied few materials at the site location, and we have raised bill for the supplied material to the main-contractor. Do we need to collect the service tax on the supplied material or not?
i have registered in dec 2008
till now i did not file my returns and i did not do any business and now i would like to file a nil returns till date is it possible kindly give your advice
A private co. doing Professional / technical consultancy services is not charging service tax but deducting TDS of 10% on prof. fee and commission paid. should they charg
e service tax and repay to govt. that amount. Kindly guide whether service tax is applicable for prof. consultancy services. Their turnover is more than 10 lacs
Whether bank can avail input tax credit on its courier bill, telephone bill and other expenses on which it has paid the service tax.
In one of my bank client, department is taking a view that while the bank is taking the exemption benefit of the service tax on CC/OD or Term Loan interest it can not claim the input tax credit.
DEALERS E FILING NOTIFICATION.