SHALINI LAMBA
24 March 2011 at 15:08

service tax and interest

We get commission from a company and we deposit service tax on it , late payment interest charges are also deducted from our commission if the payment is received late by the company. Do we have to deduct this interest from commission and then pay service tax on it.

SHALINI LAMBA
24 March 2011 at 14:08

service tax after interest

1) We are commission agents , we get commission after deduction of tds from our company and we pay service tax on it , interest charges are also deducted from our commission if the payment is received late by the company . Do we have to deduct this interest from commission and then pay service tax on it.
2) Do we have to pay service tax on accrual or receipt basis now?

Sanchit Jain
23 March 2011 at 19:55

Small Scale Service Provider

There is newly incorporated company. Is it correct that services of first Rs.10 lacs are exempt from service tax and only the excess over Rs.10 lacs is taxable since in the previous year there was no turnover.

23 March 2011 at 16:05

service tax refund against debit note

Friends

We claimed service tax refund on debit note produced by our custom clearing agent which includes charges of marine liner, and lifters. We got invoice raised on our agent against this debit note .

Service tax department denied to entitled for service tax claim as debit note is not valid documents

Please guide how to get refund.

Mallika Shah
23 March 2011 at 14:32

GTA

An "XYZ" firm is engaged in trading of sand. It charges freight to his customers for transporting the goods to the premises of customer.at times, the bill for goods and freight is billed separately.whether the firm XYZ is liable to pay service tax (under goods transport agency)?//

23 March 2011 at 13:40

return

respected members,
In form st3 ,shall i want to show both service, that is taxable and non taxable or only taxable services?

Bhakti
23 March 2011 at 09:12

CENVAT

CENVAT balance for the month of April 2010 is Rs 60,000
Service Tax Liability for the month of April is Rs1,00,000
Service Tax pain on 5th of MAY 2010 as:
Through PLA:Rs 50,000
Through CENVAT: Rs 50,000

Will it be considered as late payment out of CENVAT??

23 March 2011 at 07:01

Service Tax Exemption.

I am a Civil Engineer and executing construction of HOusing Project for Govt. employee housing Organisation, Staff Qtrs. for G.B. University & LRSI Hospital.
Please guide us whether service tax applicable or not.

Dinesh

Dear Experts

Could you please let me know that is there any notification related to submission of service tax return though manual or e return,
If any notification plz. let me know what the procedure for submit the e-ST return

Pls tell me whether service tax paid for construction of commercial property can be taken as input service and carried forward for taking set off against rental income

ARTICLESHIP 09 June 2026
Article Trainee

Numbertree LLP

Mumbai