hi all,
can any one tell me the penal provision for various contraventions of service tax laws??
Please reply with the latest amendments....
My firm is partnership firm and we are into providing IIT-JEE and other engineering competitive Examination coaching to 12th science students. Our Firm is 3 years old. First year we have paid service tax but did not file return. Second Year also we have income below 10 Lac so did not paid service tax and also did not file return. Our CA tried to file return Online but as first year Return has to file Manually and from second year the made is to file online, so it is not accepting by service tax system. Now this is our third year in which we are unable to file return. Can you please guide me what we can do in this case? What will be and advice from you to file return?
An assessee has not filed Service Tax return on Rent received on Immovable Property as stay was granted to Tenant by court for non payment of Service Tax as such. Tenant in turn gave confirmation to Landlord that he is not required to pay Service tax and any liability thereof will be reimbursed by tenant. Now Tenant is ready to pay service Tax + intt etc. to Landlord.
Whether tenant is bound to Penalty u/s 70 for late filing of return or same is not required as per clarification / amendment / notification etc. given in budget 2012 and thereafter.
Please help/ clarify on the following (for a Service Provider-Man Power Recruitment):
Advance Payment made (for input service) on: 18 May 12.
Input Service to be effective from 08 July 12 upto 07 July 13 for one year.
My question is:
The Cenvat credit to be taken during the quarter April- June 12 (quater in which the payment was made) or during the quarter July- September 12 (when the input service is going to be actually effective).
Thanks in advance.
regards,
Avinash
Hi, i have completed my BCom 2 years back and appeared for CA Final exams and await the results for the same.
i am keen on doing some course in Indirect Taxes particularly either in Service Tax or Customs.
Please advise me on any MBA Course as well.
i have no restrictions or hesitation towards place, cost, duration as long as it matters my interests.
Kindly enlighten me on the same.
Thanks & Regards
Shreya
Plz clarify whether there is different rate of service tax i.e other than 12.36% applicable to Commercial Or Industrial Construction service? If yes then what is the rate of Tax?
(1)if assesse file service tax returns whithin due dates, can he file revised returns.
(2)what r the due dates to file the revised returns.
(3)if revised returns are not filed whithin due dates,can he file revised return after due dates.
(4)if he can not file revised return whithin due dates,and there is a need to file the revised return,what he should do to file the revised return.
Hi All,
My Query :
One of my client had raised an invoice on which tax was coming out 13,29,803/- on 19/04/12.
Now due to the negotiation he canceled that invoice and raised new invoice on which service tax was 1181483/- for the same date.
Assessee had already paid service tax of 1329803 to Department before this negotiation. So now it seems that he has made access payment of 148320/-. But we are not sure about whether to consider it as advance payment of service tax or not. And if it is the case of service tax advance payment then 15 days for the intimation to Officer has already left. So what will be the next step we need to take.
Please let us know whether we can utilise this 148320/- excess payment against May month's service tax payment or not.
sir/madam,
i have taken service tax no. on 28/04/2011,but i have not provided any services or did not got any income and did'nt filed any return yet,
now i have to surrender my service tax no.,so please tell me how i should file my return "electronically or manually" and what amount penalty is imposable on me.
pls sir its urgent
Should rail fare be included in cost of package offered for the purpose of levy of service tax or should be taxable under rail ticket agent's service?
Also please let me know the treatment to be given in books for income tax purpose.
Penal provision