we are hiring buses for pick & drop of our employees.We paying 200000/- every month for this. can anyone suggest me what will be the service tax liability upon us? What will be the impact if the service provider is company or non company and what will be liability if they are are not availing abatement?Whether this amount can be taken as cenvat credit?plz. guide me.its urgent!!!!!!
By mistake at the time of upload of Epayment I had selected as usual in the sequence of GTA payment like Basic, Cess, HEC for the payment of "Other Services" under the Head 00441089 since it was new for me I had not noticed the same that 1089 head was coming in the bottom after the CESS & HEC, so I wrongly put the Basic amount in the Cess(298)instead of 1089, HEC (426)instead of Cess (298).
Please help me by providing the information :
How to rectify the challans ?
Whether refund is applicable for the mistake occurred and procedure ?
Background:
Notification 45/2012 dated 07.08.2012 specifies that service tax liability on security services is to be discharged by the receipient to the extent of 75% w.e.f 07.08.2012.
We have received the bills pertaining to the month of July, 2012 (invoice date 31.07.2012) and have booked the same on different dates in August, 2012 on and from 01.08.2012 till 11.08.2012. However, payment in all cases have been made after 07.08.2012.
Query:
Please confirm whether we as serivce recepients need to discharge service tax libaility to the tune of 75% on these bills pertaining to July, 2012?
Service Tax Paid for Rent a Cab Service under Reverse charge mechanism is eligible for Input Credit?
our company is providing security guard services to another company and imposed service tax on bill but another company deny to pay service tax and saying that security guard services on production of alcohol liquor is exempt from service tax
i want to know is it correct.
DEAR SIR,
OUR C & F AGENTS WILL MAKE THE DEBIT NOTE FOR REIMBURSEMENT WITH SERVICE TAX OR WITHOUT SERVICE TAX. REIMBURSEMENT LIKE RENT, TELEPHONE, STAFF TRAVELING,FREIGHT, COURIER OR PARCEL CHARGES & SALARY, ELECTRIC BILLS ETC.
PLS. DO THE NEEDFUL OR URGENT BASIS.
THANK YOU
AJAY DUBEY
Dear Sirs,
1.can we take cenvat credit for manpower receiptent
2.we have three services including manpower and in other two serivces excess cenvat cr., we are not utilised (one service is provider) can we adjust to manpower receiptent
thks in adv
I have booked an apartment for 30 lakh INR,Building is under construction and will ready in another 6 months. I have agreed to pay 5.5% VAT for builder. Initially builder told no service tax need to be paid by me, but now he is demanding service tax @12%. Legally who should pay VAT and ST builder or Customer? what is the rate of VAT n ST in Bangalore? On what value I should pay the VAT and ST? my property registration value is 23 lakh. Thanks.
hi
sir erection of water treatement project and maintenance of the water erection plant is exempted form service tax.?
Works contract carried out(say roofing work) in a building of a church, which is not registered u/s 12AA of IT Act, can claim exemption as per new service tax notification.
Ajithkumar
Partial charge of service tax