banner_ad

Bhasker
17 January 2021 at 11:10

Eligibility of ITC on food and beverages

One of my client is registered under gst and main business is food supply, for this he is under 5% slab, collecting gst from customers and remitting.

Is he eligible to claim ITC on carry bags, which he uses it for packing the food.

Note: The supplier charges 18% GST on carry bags.

Please clarify with link.

Pragna Marfatia
16 January 2021 at 15:01

Credit debit note to show in GST returns

Which of following be the correct procedure
A) I show credit note and debit note in gstr1 and then in next return of March, it will automatically show reduced/increased sales and corresponding tax and ITC. I don't do anything in GSTR3B
Or
B) I give credit note and debit note effect in sales amount and tax amount and ITC amount in gstr3b- but which column I don't know - please guide
And show in GSTR1.
OR any other procedure which is correct
Request for your guidance.

mulla hussain basha
16 January 2021 at 13:11

ITC Refund on RCM Purchases

as per Section 9(3) of the CGST Act, Purchases of Raw Cotton Subject to RCM.
my Doubt is Can a registered person Apply for Refund, the reason for asking this doubt is the RP paying every purchases made Raw Cotton as well other purchases which resulting into paying more GST and Out put GST tax liability was Less Compared to the ITC Available ( resulting from RCM paid and ITC Availed) this Resulting in to Blocking of working Capital in ITC Ledger ,

Is it Possible for Apply For Refund of ITC ??

CA Parul Saxena
16 January 2021 at 11:52

GST in excess of 5%

Practical problem is Nov invoices reflected in Nov 2A but our co recorded it on 1st and 2nd Dec while actual material received.
So while claiming input in Dec 2020 the limit of 5% gets exceeded...what to do?
In short problem is input appeared in Nov but we are claiming it in Dec is there any issue?

Pragna Marfatia
16 January 2021 at 00:48

Credit note and debit note reversal

I have got credit note from Amazon and debit note from a transportation service provider.
How to reflect credit note and debit notes in GSTR 3B and GSTR 1. Also how to reflect in ITC.
Please guide, I am totally confused.

Pragna Marfatia
15 January 2021 at 23:46

Credit note and debit note reversal

I have three credit notes and one debit note of October and November 2020, which I received in December 2020.
Now, in Table 3.1 (d) which is for supplies liable under reverse charge (so credit note and debit note to be considered as supplies liable under reverse charge?) . so here I have to fill it for credit note as well as debit note taxable amount? and in Table 4(B)(2) for ITC reversal?
If yes, in 3.1(d), I can show only debit note amount, how can I show credit note amount. - Please guide, if I have not understood.
In Table 4(B) (2), I will show net of credit and debit note Tax, I have to pay?
Request for guidance, as I am thoroughly confused for reversal of credit and debit note amount.

shyam moorthy t
15 January 2021 at 17:33

GSTR 2A and 2B

Dear Expert,
I Want to know difference between the GSTR 2A and GSTR 2B.

and Features of GSTR 2B and Its Impact on Input while claiming the ITC.

While Following rule 36(4) CSGT Act, which could be base either GSTR 2A or GSTR 2B

CA Parul Saxena
15 January 2021 at 17:10

3B Computation query

Date of R1 for quarterly filer was 13th Jan...so input is appearing in 2B of Dec 2020 so while filing 3B whether i should consider this input in Dec aur Jan return?
In short i am asking to calculate limit of rule 36(4) i should take this input or not?

badrinarayanan
15 January 2021 at 16:56

Interest on GST

Dear team/expert,

Please refer to below example regarding ITC reversal.

Particulars June 2020 Oct 2020
Output tax 100 0
Input tax 200 20
Net liability -100 -20
Reversal of ITC 0 50
Net liability -100 30

(Sorry about the alignment. I am not able to create table format.
Particulars represents text, June 2020 output tax is 100 and that of Oct is 0. and so on.)

In the above example, Kindly tell me when i reverse ITC in Oct month, whether interest is calculated on 50 or 30 ? Also specify the Interest rate.

chanderpal singh rawat
15 January 2021 at 10:11

GST 9 & 9C

We Have register 7 state in gst however our turnover in delhi is 6Cr & other state have nill in FY 17-18 we have file GSTR9 & 9C for only Delhi state and other state we have not filed due to not knowledge about this please tell is there penalty of this or not and if penalty please tell me how much is this please help sir

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com