Anshuman Basu
27 July 2018 at 17:31

Wrong take itc

In the month of May we take Rs 600000/- as input Tax wrongly ( purchase Motro car). In the June there is no Out put Tax. Then how we adjust the ITC for Rs 600000/- in GSTR 3B.
Please help us

Amandeep Singh
27 July 2018 at 14:42

Purchase bill

In the month of march 18 We have purchased some goods from vendor. but I forgot to enter Purchase bill of Rs.33310/- Including GST. in busy. Now please guide to me what should i have to do.

Thank you

VISHAL RSV
27 July 2018 at 14:34

3b return

MY 3B RETURN WRONG FILL OFFSETED HO GAYI HAI LEKIN MAINE FILE NHI KI HAI RESET BHI NAHI HO RAHI HAI KAISE RESET KAR SAKTE HAIN HELP ME ONLY SUBMIT HUYI HAI

CA. Ankit Garg

My client EXCLUSIVELY deals in HSN 7117 Bangles of lac/ shellac on which CGST and SGST is 0%.
He is exceeding minimum threshold of 20 Lakhs and estimated turnover for current year is 50 Lakhs,
Do he require to take GST Registration?

Avinash Jeevan Dsouza
27 July 2018 at 09:45

Gst invoice without gstin

I had been to MI A1 authorized service center and I got done my phone serviced. They charged GST and when I inquired where is the GSTIN they told it is not there. It happened in Mangalore, Karnataka. They have charged more than Rs 1100 as GST. Am really upset with their service and invoice. Where I can file complaint against such people. Please guide me. If possible please send me a link. 

nazeer

One of my client is a Doctor - PRactitioner, Credits in his account is above 20 Lakhs, But the GST Registration is not there, and moreover this nature of business is in Exemption list in GST.

Whether I Need to register for GST and File GST Returns monthly showing the Gross Receipts and Nil GST Payment. Because this Doctor has only Medical Practitioner Certificate, But No other Business Proof Available for showing his income source.

nazeer

One of my client is carrying on Hostel business, Rent per room per day is less than Rs.1000/-.So AS per the Exemption list of GST, this particular business is exempted. But the turnover is Rs. 60,00,000/- PEr Annum. Whether the client has to register for GST or not? But while filing Income tax return, it is asking if turnover is above 20 lakhs then GST is necessary otherwise you may get notification.

Provision from GST Act
"Exemptions from GST relating to Renting of Immovable Property
Services by way of renting of residential dwelling for use as residence.
Services by way of a Hotel, inn, guest house, club or campsite by whatever name called for residential or loding purposes, having declared tariff of a unit of accommodation below Rs 1000/- per day or equivalent."

Sajeev

We have taken excess IGST credit for the month July 2017 and reverse the same on June 2018 . We have not utilised the IGST excess credit till date. Should we pay interest on the excess credit taken not utilised?

Our company is providing electrical projects under govt. of Karnataka.

Scope of work-

1.Supply and installation of transformer, poles, wires etc.

Billing will depending on project clause-

1) Supply invoice and erection invoice (after installation of supply item) seperately.

2) Supply and erection together.

Please advise me rate of GST to be charageable.

Ezhil Arasu
26 July 2018 at 10:45

Non filing of gst

Hi Experts,

My friend is running an grocery store and he got the GST Registration as compounding dealer on july 2017 and he was not filed any gst return as on date. can he able to file the returns now, if he file the returns now, how much penalty he needs to pay or he can able to surrender the Registration. what shall we do now? Please give your valuable suggestions.

24 June 2026
Chartered Accountant

CA Darshita Shah & Co

Nadiad